Advertisement:

Author Topic: can't upgrade to 1.1.13  (Read 1083 times)

Offline wandawill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Female
can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« on: February 11, 2011, 05:20:55 PM »
from 1.1.12, I tried with the package manager and get this message. thanks.

The package you tried to upload either is not a valid package or has become corrupted.

Offline Illori

  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 52,868
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2011, 05:22:11 PM »
do you have Version Emulate Dropdown installed? uninstall it, install the upgrade, reinstall the mod.

Offline wandawill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Female
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2011, 05:27:02 PM »
no I don't have that one.

Offline Antechinus

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 25,655
  • Master of BBC Abuse
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2011, 05:30:58 PM »
You shouldn't need it. The patch is made for 1.1.12.

Offline Illori

  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 52,868
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2011, 05:31:47 PM »
right you dont need it, but it does conflict with the upgrade seeing your version correctly ;)

Offline joe90

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2011, 05:33:08 PM »
I have the same problem
SMF: 1.1.17
Simpleportal:

Offline wandawill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Female
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2011, 05:34:00 PM »
I have 1.1.12

Offline joe90

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2011, 05:38:24 PM »
In admin go to the red bit and click the link "update your forum"
It now works

Great job guys thats the quickest upgrade yet   8)
SMF: 1.1.17
Simpleportal:

Offline wandawill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 258
  • Gender: Female
Re: can't upgrade to 1.1.13
« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2011, 05:41:02 PM »
I get this now.

1.    Execute Modification    ./index.php    Test successful
2.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/Search.php    Test successful
3.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/ManageNews.php    Test failed
4.    Execute Modification    ./ssi_examples.php    Test successful
5.    Execute Modification    ./SSI.php    Test successful
6.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/QueryString.php    Test successful
7.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/Subs.php    Test successful
8.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/index.english.php    Test successful
9.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/Admin.english.php    Test successful