Advertisement:

Author Topic: Optimus  (Read 171223 times)

Offline njtweb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 308
Re: Optimus
« Reply #440 on: April 25, 2018, 02:21:20 PM »
Ok, that's what I did. I wasn't sure if there was a "suggested default config" for starters. Thanks

Offline njtweb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 308
Re: Optimus
« Reply #441 on: April 26, 2018, 04:12:50 PM »
How do you change the meta data open graph image link? I can't it's hard coded. I uploaded the image I want to use to my app on FB and it's not using that either.

Offline njtweb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 308
Re: Optimus
« Reply #442 on: April 26, 2018, 05:58:49 PM »
Couple Questions..... I would've edited my last comment but can't.


- How do you change the meta data open graph image link? I can't it's hard coded. I uploaded the image I want to use to my app on FB and it's not using that either.

- Under base settings/Forum Homepage title. I don't want "- Index" showing in web search results. If I leave it empty there's still a hyphen. Is there anyway to remove the hyphen so just my website title shows up without it in results, (image attached)?

- When I browse to my site in chrome the suffix is index.php?wwwRedirect<--- What is that? It doesn't show that in FF or IE

Code: [Select]
http://www.youthhockeyinfo.com/index.php?wwwRedirect

Offline alexetgus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Gender: Male
    • alexetgus on Facebook
    • alexetgus on GitHub
    • @alexetgus on Twitter
    • Chez oim, forum libre !
Re: Optimus
« Reply #443 on: April 27, 2018, 04:24:22 AM »
Off topic

On the mod page, you should indicate which languages ​​are supported. It would bring you more people. ;)

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,075
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Optimus
« Reply #444 on: April 27, 2018, 07:13:09 AM »
- When I browse to my site in chrome the suffix is index.php?wwwRedirect<--- What is that? It doesn't show that in FF or IE

Code: [Select]
http://www.youthhockeyinfo.com/index.php?wwwRedirect

https://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/WwwRedirect
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline njtweb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 308
Re: Optimus
« Reply #445 on: May 13, 2018, 03:10:53 PM »
Hi @Bugo

What does the portal support do in your mod? I ask because I don't see EZ Portal listed.

Offline Bugo

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,462
  • Gender: Male
    • dragomano on GitHub
    • @dragomano on Twitter
    • Russian translations for SMF mods
Re: Optimus
« Reply #446 on: May 13, 2018, 03:23:23 PM »
"Portal support" just means that Optimus can change page titles and/or $context['canonical_url'] on portal frontpages.
I didn't use the last versions of EZ Portal, so I don't know how it works, what is changed, etc.

Offline BillLeeDee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
Re: Optimus
« Reply #447 on: May 14, 2018, 01:14:25 PM »
I don't know if this is widespread or not, but when I upgraded from 1.9.6 to 1.9.7.2 or 1.9.7.3 I lost all the open graph tags, regardless of the settings. Reverting back to 1.9.6 returned them to the forum. I didn't check anything else to see what wasn't working with the 1.9.7.x version as when I noticed all my Twitter cards were broken until I reverted to the old version.

Offline BillLeeDee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
Re: Optimus
« Reply #448 on: May 16, 2018, 07:32:15 PM »
Anybody have any suggestions on this or doesn't anyone use this mod?

Offline alexetgus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Gender: Male
    • alexetgus on Facebook
    • alexetgus on GitHub
    • @alexetgus on Twitter
    • Chez oim, forum libre !
Re: Optimus
« Reply #449 on: May 17, 2018, 09:29:35 AM »
Sorry, i use another system, of my making, for social images.
I installed Optimus after i started a big SEO job on my site.
Optimus is a complement.

Offline BillLeeDee

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
Re: Optimus
« Reply #450 on: Yesterday at 09:46:55 PM »
Thanks for the reply. Apparently there's some sort of bug or features have been removed, so I'll use the older version for now.