Advertisement:

Author Topic: Optimus  (Read 203409 times)

Offline engrz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 594
  • Gender: Male
  • Engineering and IT Discussion Forum
    • www.facebook.com/engrzpakistan on Facebook
    • @engrz on Twitter
    • Engineering Forum
Re: Optimus
« Reply #620 on: February 04, 2020, 03:39:37 AM »
Did you install the optimus_2.3_smf20.zip package?

yes i have installed the latest update 2.3


Offline Bugo

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,558
  • Gender: Male
    • dragomano on GitHub
    • @dragomano on Twitter
    • Reviews and russian translations for SMF mods
Re: Optimus
« Reply #621 on: February 04, 2020, 04:39:01 AM »
Any notes in your Error log?
List of installed mods?
I can't guess from coffee grounds what is happening :)

Offline Slonik :)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Optimus
« Reply #622 on: February 13, 2020, 04:33:16 PM »
Can I set the name of topic or board to the <h1>...</h1> tag?
Maybe in the future versions? :)

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 58,974
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Optimus
« Reply #623 on: February 13, 2020, 05:29:49 PM »
That would require edits to the core and every theme template....
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Slonik :)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Optimus
« Reply #624 on: February 14, 2020, 06:03:03 AM »
Got it. Thank you :)

Offline Bugo

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,558
  • Gender: Male
    • dragomano on GitHub
    • @dragomano on Twitter
    • Reviews and russian translations for SMF mods
Re: Optimus
« Reply #625 on: February 14, 2020, 08:30:01 AM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1

Offline Slonik :)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Optimus
« Reply #626 on: February 14, 2020, 09:45:36 AM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1
Ураааа!
Ждем :)

Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #627 on: February 23, 2020, 04:19:20 AM »
I install the latest version of Optimus brave 2.3 and my forum start showing blank. the only page that is working on my forum is www.url/admin

After i uninstall the mod, the forum start working back. Please i need you to assist me in fixing this. i have deleted the old version of the optimus brave 1.9 am using before installing this new one of 2.3. Right now my forum has not Seo.

Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #628 on: February 29, 2020, 03:00:01 AM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1

Kindly fix this as well
 


i try to change the 1 to 0 but my sitemap is not increasing. the only sitemap i see from my sitemap.xml are the sitemaps with more than 1 replies. out of 14000 topics i have only 138 topic with more than one replies in it submitted to sitemap. other 13000 topics are not submitted to sitemap.xml. what is the correct values to input or what is the correction to this ?


Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #629 on: March 04, 2020, 09:23:41 AM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1

Kindly fix this as well
 


i try to change the 1 to 0 but my sitemap is not increasing. the only sitemap i see from my sitemap.xml are the sitemaps with more than 1 replies. out of 14000 topics i have only 138 topic with more than one replies in it submitted to sitemap. other 13000 topics are not submitted to sitemap.xml. what is the correct values to input or what is the correction to this ?


Please remove the replies topic of more than 1 in the optimus brave mod. The new mod you released is not improving the SEO of topic with no replies. The topic with no replies re not submitting to sitemap. Please help use remove it.

Thanks




Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #630 on: March 06, 2020, 04:22:07 AM »
I regret updating the Optimus brave to lastest updated version. The latest version is not working properly and I think the creator is very busy to respond to the error.

Did anyone else have the old version please? Should share the the old version of the Optimus brave

The new version is not pleased enough!

Thanks

Offline smartmouse

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 590
Re: Optimus
« Reply #631 on: March 06, 2020, 05:03:12 AM »
I regret updating the Optimus brave to lastest updated version. The latest version is not working properly and I think the creator is very busy to respond to the error.

Did anyone else have the old version please? Should share the the old version of the Optimus brave

The new version is not pleased enough!

Thanks
I have version 1.9.9. Is ok for you?

Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #632 on: March 06, 2020, 05:26:58 AM »
I regret updating the Optimus brave to lastest updated version. The latest version is not working properly and I think the creator is very busy to respond to the error.

Did anyone else have the old version please? Should share the the old version of the Optimus brave

The new version is not pleased enough!

Thanks
I have version 1.9.9. Is ok for you?
Yes that was the version I have been looking for. Please drop it for me let me download


Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #633 on: March 06, 2020, 01:30:24 PM »
Here is Optimus version 1.9.9:

Thank you

Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #634 on: March 08, 2020, 05:33:06 AM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1

Pretty url mod is not working with my sitemap. I install both "Optimus brave" version 1.9 and version 2.3.2 but the urls in sitemap.xml are not rewriting.

I decide to permanent the new version 2.3.2 of optimus brave , i input the "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 1" i have just few topics with 139 replies topic, and all the 139 topics work with pretty url.

so i go back and set up the settings of "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 0" It brings all my topic with the total of about 14000 upwards but all this topics and boards submitted to sitemap did not work with pretty urls.

Could this because i have too much of topics submitted to the sitemap or what??

if i input 1 in the box, i have few submitted topic working with pretty url

if i input 0 in the box, i have all topic submitted but not working with pretty urls

Click to see what am saying

And in this link, if you copy any url and paste to new tab on your browser. it is not working. they are not opening the correct pages

Offline Bobby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 161
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm SMF Fan!
    • layphatvn on Facebook
    • Lạy Phật
Re: Optimus
« Reply #635 on: March 13, 2020, 02:23:03 PM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1

Pretty url mod is not working with my sitemap. I install both "Optimus brave" version 1.9 and version 2.3.2 but the urls in sitemap.xml are not rewriting.

I decide to permanent the new version 2.3.2 of optimus brave , i input the "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 1" i have just few topics with 139 replies topic, and all the 139 topics work with pretty url.

so i go back and set up the settings of "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 0" It brings all my topic with the total of about 14000 upwards but all this topics and boards submitted to sitemap did not work with pretty urls.

Could this because i have too much of topics submitted to the sitemap or what??

if i input 1 in the box, i have few submitted topic working with pretty url

if i input 0 in the box, i have all topic submitted but not working with pretty urls

Click to see what am saying

And in this link, if you copy any url and paste to new tab on your browser. it is not working. they are not opening the correct pages

Sorry for my interruption, the file "sitemap.xml" on your forum is created by Scheduled Tasks. Therefore, you should disable PrettyURL mod first, then run Scheduled Task for Sitemap XML Generation. After that, you can re-enable PrettyURL mod! Try it maybe help!

Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #636 on: March 13, 2020, 08:53:58 PM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1

Pretty url mod is not working with my sitemap. I install both "Optimus brave" version 1.9 and version 2.3.2 but the urls in sitemap.xml are not rewriting.

I decide to permanent the new version 2.3.2 of optimus brave , i input the "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 1" i have just few topics with 139 replies topic, and all the 139 topics work with pretty url.

so i go back and set up the settings of "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 0" It brings all my topic with the total of about 14000 upwards but all this topics and boards submitted to sitemap did not work with pretty urls.

Could this because i have too much of topics submitted to the sitemap or what??

if i input 1 in the box, i have few submitted topic working with pretty url

if i input 0 in the box, i have all topic submitted but not working with pretty urls

Click to see what am saying

And in this link, if you copy any url and paste to new tab on your browser. it is not working. they are not opening the correct pages

Sorry for my interruption, the file "sitemap.xml" on your forum is created by Scheduled Tasks. Therefore, you should disable PrettyURL mod first, then run Scheduled Task for Sitemap XML Generation. After that, you can re-enable PrettyURL mod! Try it maybe help!

Thanks for your concern. i did this step and what i notice is that the sitemap.xml works perfectly with no error when i disable pretty url. but immediately i enable the pretty url mod, the sitemap.xml is not working with pretty urls. I actually don't know if the problem is from optimus or pretty url. because the pretty url mod is working well on the forum both (profile, boards, topic) in the forum is working perfectly. but pretty url is not working on sitemap.xml only.

when i activate pretty url it rewrite my sitemap url to www.url.com/index.php?board;=232.0. in this link am confused with this symbol ; that was include after board instead of rewriting the sitemap urls to www.url.com/i-am-a-member-on-this-forum

If i disable the pretty url the sitemap url is www.url.com/index.php?board=232.0 from this url, no ; is include after the board and it works with no error if pretty url is deactivated



Offline Bobby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 161
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm SMF Fan!
    • layphatvn on Facebook
    • Lạy Phật
Re: Optimus
« Reply #637 on: March 13, 2020, 09:20:25 PM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1
Pretty url mod is not working with my sitemap. I install both "Optimus brave" version 1.9 and version 2.3.2 but the urls in sitemap.xml are not rewriting.

I decide to permanent the new version 2.3.2 of optimus brave , i input the "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 1" i have just few topics with 139 replies topic, and all the 139 topics work with pretty url.

so i go back and set up the settings of "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 0" It brings all my topic with the total of about 14000 upwards but all this topics and boards submitted to sitemap did not work with pretty urls.

Could this because i have too much of topics submitted to the sitemap or what??

if i input 1 in the box, i have few submitted topic working with pretty url

if i input 0 in the box, i have all topic submitted but not working with pretty urls

Click to see what am saying

And in this link, if you copy any url and paste to new tab on your browser. it is not working. they are not opening the correct pages

Sorry for my interruption, the file "sitemap.xml" on your forum is created by Scheduled Tasks. Therefore, you should disable PrettyURL mod first, then run Scheduled Task for Sitemap XML Generation. After that, you can re-enable PrettyURL mod! Try it maybe help!

Thanks for your concern. i did this step and what i notice is that the sitemap.xml works perfectly with no error when i disable pretty url. but immediately i enable the pretty url mod, the sitemap.xml is not working with pretty urls. I actually don't know if the problem is from optimus or pretty url. because the pretty url mod is working well on the forum both (profile, boards, topic) in the forum is working perfectly. but pretty url is not working on sitemap.xml only.

when i activate pretty url it rewrite my sitemap url to www.url.com/index.php?board;=232.0. in this link am confused with this symbol ; that was include after board instead of rewriting the sitemap urls to www.url.com/i-am-a-member-on-this-forum

If i disable the pretty url the sitemap url is www.url.com/index.php?board=232.0 from this url, no ; is include after the board and it works with no error if pretty url is deactivated

Can you please give me an URL has error with “;” on board? I’m seeing your forum working well with prettyurl and sitemap.xml at spyloadedng.com

Offline Xpresskonami

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 277
  • Gender: Male
Re: Optimus
« Reply #638 on: March 13, 2020, 10:01:11 PM »
I will realize this feature in the next version of Optimus for SMF 2.1
Pretty url mod is not working with my sitemap. I install both "Optimus brave" version 1.9 and version 2.3.2 but the urls in sitemap.xml are not rewriting.

I decide to permanent the new version 2.3.2 of optimus brave , i input the "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 1" i have just few topics with 139 replies topic, and all the 139 topics work with pretty url.

so i go back and set up the settings of "Number of replies topic to show in sitemap to 0" It brings all my topic with the total of about 14000 upwards but all this topics and boards submitted to sitemap did not work with pretty urls.

Could this because i have too much of topics submitted to the sitemap or what??

if i input 1 in the box, i have few submitted topic working with pretty url

if i input 0 in the box, i have all topic submitted but not working with pretty urls

Click to see what am saying

And in this link, if you copy any url and paste to new tab on your browser. it is not working. they are not opening the correct pages

Sorry for my interruption, the file "sitemap.xml" on your forum is created by Scheduled Tasks. Therefore, you should disable PrettyURL mod first, then run Scheduled Task for Sitemap XML Generation. After that, you can re-enable PrettyURL mod! Try it maybe help!

Thanks for your concern. i did this step and what i notice is that the sitemap.xml works perfectly with no error when i disable pretty url. but immediately i enable the pretty url mod, the sitemap.xml is not working with pretty urls. I actually don't know if the problem is from optimus or pretty url. because the pretty url mod is working well on the forum both (profile, boards, topic) in the forum is working perfectly. but pretty url is not working on sitemap.xml only.

when i activate pretty url it rewrite my sitemap url to www.url.com/index.php?board;=232.0. in this link am confused with this symbol ; that was include after board instead of rewriting the sitemap urls to www.url.com/i-am-a-member-on-this-forum

If i disable the pretty url the sitemap url is www.url.com/index.php?board=232.0 from this url, no ; is include after the board and it works with no error if pretty url is deactivated

Can you please give me an URL has error with “;” on board? I’m seeing your forum working well with prettyurl and sitemap.xml at spyloadedng.com

No URL has error with ";" on my topic and boards. The symbol ";" it only occurs on sitemap.xml urls when pretty url is activated.

Offline Bobby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 161
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm SMF Fan!
    • layphatvn on Facebook
    • Lạy Phật
Re: Optimus
« Reply #639 on: March 13, 2020, 10:20:51 PM »
I’m seeing now:
1. You sitemap at url/sitemap.xml is working well
2. You forum is working well, too (while enable prettyurl)
So I don’t see any errors with your boards url  ;)
Did you get error when generate new sitemap xml or something else? I’m confused!  :-\