Best advertising for a new forum

Started by monkeyofstick, May 07, 2011, 12:08:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

monkeyofstick

I am getting all of my ducks in a row,and getting ready to begin advertising.
I am a newbie,so I am wondering what the easiest way to get started is,and if I can change it as I grow?

monkeyofstick

Is it all Google now?
Well,lot's of hits in the two days since this was posted,but no feedback yet.

lovepreet39

Hi
Dear
I am also a owner of new forum.
But i am also facing advertise problem.
Main  point is you need money for advertise.
You can advertise via google adwords.
Advertise via posters in your local area.
Advertise by friends.

But for me all fails becouse No money for advertise.
So first you need money

esanyemayor

I think you can try one on one with family and friends through Face Book as well. It has worked wonders.

monkeyofstick

Still thinks that this should be a covered topic here.
The amount of hits in 3 days has been outrageous when I haven't gotten feedback on it until today,
and it all looks like newbies as well.

Lolafish

Are you asking how to get the word out about your forum?

Make sure you have a Twitter and Facebook Fan Page for your forum, and YouTube/MySpace doesn't hurt either.  Social networking sites are great sources of traffic.  Set up the RSS mod on your topics so that you can update your status' on your social networking sites - Syncing all of these mediums will get you mad traffic!  Anytime someone posts something in your forum (you can control which topics), it's automatically posted to your social media websites through modes like Twitterfeed.