News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Star Trek Enterprise Theme

Started by Chris K, June 13, 2011, 06:22:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chris K

Was there ever a Star Trek or is there a Star Trek Enterprise theme for SMF 2.x
I had the one for 1.1x, loved it, never sure if one was released or made, or can someone do one?

I run a couple of Star Trek themed forums and with moving to SMF 2.0 I cant find a Trek theme  :'(

I found a chain of messages here regarding a possible theme for SMF 2.x but doesnt seem to be a link or resolution to it.

Antechinus

Dunno. However, Bloc always did used to say that his graphics were free for use on any SMF site so he probably wouldn't mind if you used them to make a 2.0 version of the theme. He's given up theming himself.

Chris K

Im not a theme developer :( not graphically anyway ...

Sir Osis of Liver

There's an LCARS theme, but I think it's .1x, and it didn't work right for me.
Ashes and diamonds, foe and friend,
 we were all equal in the end.

- R. Waters

Chris K

yeah I saw that. I am told only RC4 and above is going to work with SMF 2.0 - although preferred / recommended in RC5 themes.
How easy is it to change/mod an existing theme?

Sir Osis of Liver

.1x and 2.0 are quite different, and LCARS is a complicated theme.  Would be a lot of work.

- R. Waters

Chris K

Is there any way Bloc is still about in any form? or has he 'hung up his theme hat' for good?

Looking

Create your own with your specs as there are many variants to Star Trek themes.

Antechinus

Quote from: Chris K on June 14, 2011, 07:03:37 PM
Is there any way Bloc is still about in any form? or has he 'hung up his theme hat' for good?

Seems to be semi-permanently out of the game. May get back into it at some point, but don't hold your breath.

bloc

I have not stopped making graphics/themes - but stopped being offering them up publicly for now.