Advertisement:

Author Topic: I cant add a new language  (Read 5458 times)

Offline medi2

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
I cant add a new language
« on: August 31, 2011, 07:53:15 AM »
Hello there I tried to add a new language to my site but always I get this message:
The Simple Machines site is not responding. Please try again later.
so what should I do?

Offline vivid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 689
  • Gender: Male
Re: I cant add a new language
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2011, 12:51:04 AM »
Find your language here
http://download.simplemachines.org/?smflanguages
Download it
Extract the file
you will find folder named (Themes)
upload this (Themes) folder to your forum directory
then click replace to all existed files
a new language will show in you cpanel

تجميل <a href="http://www.arbsb.com" rel="dofollow">طرائف</a>
<a href="http://www.arbsb.com">مجلة الغرائب عرب سبيس </a>

Offline medi2

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: I cant add a new language
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2011, 04:43:50 PM »
No I want to add more languages to the forum
I want to keep the default language as English
And to give the members option to choose there preferred language
I dont want to replace

Offline vivid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 689
  • Gender: Male
Re: I cant add a new language
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2011, 11:44:59 AM »
If you replace language files
you will keep English Language also

تجميل <a href="http://www.arbsb.com" rel="dofollow">طرائف</a>
<a href="http://www.arbsb.com">مجلة الغرائب عرب سبيس </a>

Offline medi2

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: I cant add a new language
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2011, 08:31:16 AM »
Once I switch into other language I get this error
Sorry, the copyright must be in the template.
Please notify this forum's administrator that this site is missing the copyright message for SMF so they can rectify the situation. Display of copyright is a legal requirement. For more information on this please visit the Simple Machines website.
Not sure why this message is appearing? Take a look at some common causes.

I did not modified any file!!!

Offline vivid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 689
  • Gender: Male
Re: I cant add a new language
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2011, 01:50:19 AM »
Once I switch into other language I get this error
Sorry, the copyright must be in the template.
Please notify this forum's administrator that this site is missing the copyright message for SMF so they can rectify the situation. Display of copyright is a legal requirement. For more information on this please visit the Simple Machines website.
Not sure why this message is appearing? Take a look at some common causes.

I did not modified any file!!!

ارفع ملف الثيم الذي تعمل عليه
و أرفع ملف السورسس
/Themes/default/ template files
 /Sources/ files

تجميل <a href="http://www.arbsb.com" rel="dofollow">طرائف</a>
<a href="http://www.arbsb.com">مجلة الغرائب عرب سبيس </a>