News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Installed theme won't activate?

Started by Tr4visT, October 25, 2011, 09:10:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tr4visT

Hey everyone,

I am new to SMF but not new to forums or administrating one. I have recently registered with SMF and located a theme on simplemachines.org, installed it successfully and go into the "Themes layout settings" select it from the drop down menu and press Save. At this point the screen reloads and no change visual takes place (?) In the list of themes the new one is now selected but it has clearly not been applied to the forum. I tried this again with a completely different theme and again the same thing. Can someone please help me out?

IchBin™

Perhaps you could provide some information about what version you are using, and what theme?
IchBin™        TinyPortal

Tr4visT

Absolutely, I have installed version 2.01 and hosted on GoDaddy.

The two themes I have tried are called

backnblack_20g
http://custom.simplemachines.org/themes/index.php?lemma=126

Name: Back-n-Black
Author: Crip
Type: Modern
First Created: September 12, 2006, 01:09:57 PM
Last Modified: June 17, 2011, 12:28:58 PM
Compatible With: 2.0
Downloads: 24258
Color style: Dark
Tableless layout: No
Notifications: Notify me of updates.

Blu-Tech
http://custom.simplemachines.org/themes/index.php?action=search;basic_search=Blu-Tech

Name: Blu-Tech v1
Author: mafia7
Type: Modern
First Created: June 18, 2010, 01:32:34 AM
Last Modified: July 11, 2010, 12:16:37 PM
Compatible With: 2.0 RC3
Downloads: 1624
Color style: Dark
Tableless layout: No
Notifications: Notify me of updates.

kat

Strictly speaking those themes aren't SMF v2.0.1 compatible, as you can see from what you've copy/pasted.

Illori