News:

SMF 2.1.4 has been released! Take it for a spin! Read more.

Main Menu

Need Help: forum on fritz after 2.02 upgrade.

Started by alanbrit, February 09, 2012, 11:14:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

alanbrit

Hey guys, I am having some very annoying issues with my forum. I recently did a 2.02 upgrade according to the wiki and little things seems to be broken.

For example, As an admin, I cannot go to: ADMIN > FEATURES AND OPTIONS setting because I will get:

"Session verification failed. Please try logging out and back in again, and then try again."

..and I cannot enable the WYSIWYG editor without getting "Your message body is empty" error - not only that, without enabling the wysiwyg editor, I cannot see the bold/italic/font buttons either. I want all the buttons (bold, italics, font, font size) and options and captcha like this particular forum when a user replies to a post or starts a new thread.

**edit: I just realized that the screenshot indeed has a "empty message body" - this error still happens with a full message body and thats the point I wanted to make, sorry about the misleading screenshot.

See screenshots of my errors: hxxp://imgur.com/a/Qj7YY

Ive googled and tried everything on the forums without much luck (including modifying php.ini, adding specific mods/code to ManageServer.php, modfying cookie prefix/path, dropping the session table from sql database, clearing out forum/browser cache, reinstalling, etc)

These are some of the errors from the log:  hxxp://pastie.org/private/vmihoccgmex4ynrtzv12g

I have 1 MOD installed: http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=2383 [To Remove The SMF Logo up top]

Here is a file-check report if it helps: hxxp://pastie.org/private/drarzdmwfyk5jr6tewuhjg

I have also ran the repair_settings.php file to be sure the paths are correct. Furthermore, My users are complaining with messages like:

"...Still having sporadic password rejections, possibly related to server response times..."