Changing Forum to Paid - Need input/ideas for already existing members

Started by CR Forum, February 23, 2012, 02:53:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CR Forum

Hello all,

I am converting my forum to paid view only. I don't want to use the paid subscription mod and will be taking subscribers through a payment gateway Following is what I would like to achieve.

1. Except for Administrators and Moderators,  restrict login for all of my other 23000 members with a specific redirected page that will tell them how to subscribe. I can let them in and have the boards invisible but the preferred way I would like to do it is have this happen at log in level only.

2. If the above can't be achieve, could we immediately log out members who belong to a particular member group with redirection to a page that will give information on how to restore access.

3. You can suggest any idea that may work in this situation.

I am pretty sure this can be done. I am not an expert so will need help keeping that in mind.

Thanks and regards
Sam

Jeremy M.

Quote from: CR Forum on February 23, 2012, 02:53:11 AM
Hello all,

I am converting my forum to paid view only. I don't want to use the paid subscription mod and will be taking subscribers through a payment gateway Following is what I would like to achieve.

1. Except for Administrators and Moderators,  restrict login for all of my other 23000 members with a specific redirected page that will tell them how to subscribe. I can let them in and have the boards invisible but the preferred way I would like to do it is have this happen at log in level only.

2. If the above can't be achieve, could we immediately log out members who belong to a particular member group with redirection to a page that will give information on how to restore access.

3. You can suggest any idea that may work in this situation.

I am pretty sure this can be done. I am not an expert so will need help keeping that in mind.

Thanks and regards
Sam