News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Forum Board Category Problem

Started by pokedwhenever, April 15, 2012, 12:52:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pokedwhenever

I've just installed SMF and I'm a bit of a noob about this kind of stuff. I'm sorry if the fix is extremely simple.

I used a domain hosting site to set up the initial boards, but now I actually want to start modifying them. When I go into Admin>Forums>Modify, I don't see any boards for me to modify. I think it is because my initial boards were not under a category and therefore do not show up under modify.

My site is named playmaf. com.

As you can see, I made a category for general manually, but I have no way of deleting the other boards I have created.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

ApplianceJunk

What version of SMF are you using?

Edited to add: I see it's 2.0.2
That's odd. I can't recreate the problem. I wonder if it has anything to do with your theme.
Even with a fresh install of SMF when you create a board you already have the General Category, so I don't see how you can create a new board and not put it in a category.

pokedwhenever

ApplianceJunk

I should have seen that, sorry.
I edited my post above.

Colin

Do you have access to the database? (PHPmyadmin in cPanel).

If you do we can see where those boards are coming from and possibly modify them directly from the database.
"If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody is not thinking." - Gen. George S. Patton Jr.

Colin

pokedwhenever

Quote from: Colin on April 15, 2012, 01:11:53 AM
Do you have access to the database? (PHPmyadmin in cPanel).

If you do we can see where those boards are coming from and possibly modify them directly from the database.
I'm not sure? How would I gain access to the database?

Colin

"If everybody is thinking alike, then somebody is not thinking." - Gen. George S. Patton Jr.

Colin

pokedwhenever