News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Another Error now (The board you specified doesn't exist)

Started by Rajeedo, January 31, 2013, 02:11:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rajeedo

Hello guys, still a beginner here with SMF.

Now after installing a new theme to the forums, and installing but uninstalling a mod (Dream Portal). I now get this error "The board you specified doesn't exist" when I try to view a board.

I can view the latest post just fine, and the board ability worked last night. Can anyone help with this please?

All of the files for Dream Portal where removed successfully according to the Package Manager.

kat

Got a URL, so that we can try this out, ourselves? (Might help)

Rajeedo

Problem is the board is fully hidden due to its purpose if you make an account i'll activate it.

http://www.shadow-revan.co.uk/index.php
[nofollow]

kat

Why not create a test account, so any of us can go take a look?

So much easier. ;)

Storman™

........and we also can't register whilst it's in maintenance mode...  :o

An account would help  ;)

kat

I'm not surprised you're getting that error.

The board URLs are like this one:

http://www.shadow-revan.co.uk/index.php/board,6.0.html

html?!?! Where the Hell's that come from?

Shambles

Quote from: K@
The board URLs are like this one:

http://www.shadow-revan.co.uk/index.php/board,6.0.html

html?!?! Where the Hell's that come from?

He's probably got "Search engine friendly URLs" checked in the ACP. .

kat

Ah...

Why would it do that, though, if it's gonna screw the place?

How odd.

Shambles

Absolutely. I'd turn off that feature so as to reduce any confusion.

Admin > Configuration > Features & Options > General

kat

Good plan and definitely one to remember, that.

Ta, Oh Shambly one! :)

Rajeedo

Switched them off but doesn't seem to have resolved the issue.

Shambles