News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Another Link Tree

Started by lucas-ruroken, May 14, 2010, 02:59:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

lucas-ruroken

Adk Portal 3.1 is coming....

Design your universe!

drvanitus

Quote from: lucas-ruroken on February 04, 2011, 03:34:23 PM
test

Thanks for getting back to me on this.  The mod itself works now, but added 3 bugs.

This is the BEFORE picture, http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/2905/beforeb.png [nofollow]

Notice how top menu starts right after the banner and then the linktree starts right after it and the rest of the forum right after it, nothing in between.  I went through a lot of trouble to make it like that...and I do mean A LOT lol, 20+ hours of trial and error because I'm a newbie lol, removing random stuff till I remove what I intended. 

Anyway,

This is the AFTER picture, http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/967/afterhn.png [nofollow]

1. It adds a little "?>" on the very very top in the upper left corner on every page
2. It adds back the username login/hello widget below the navbar (to the right of the linktree).
3. Makes the font on the main index board and on linktree itself  considerably larger.

This is probably becoming a hassle for you by now, I'm sorry.  I'm sure you got better things to do, so I understand if you chose to ignore this.  Keep up the good work, you and guys like you that develop mods make SMF community what it is, it is appreciated.

Cheers.

EDIT:
Scratch all that, took some time to a newbie like me, but I got it just the way I wanted it :).  Thanks.

drvanitus

Scratch all that, took some time to a newbie like me, but I got it just the way I wanted it :).  Thanks.

lucas-ruroken

Design your universe!

lucas-ruroken

Updated to SMF 2.0 RC5 & 1.1.13

Design your universe!

lucas-ruroken

Compatible with 1.1.14 y 2.0

Design your universe!

Doburpally

Nice mod ;)