News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Need help in editing forum

Started by sgharpist, October 22, 2013, 01:54:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sgharpist

Dear All,

I am new to setting up a forum and was hoping to seek help with starting up my forum.
Recently I had set up a forum and would like to get help with the 3 questions that are shown in attached file.

Can anyone kindly help advise me on these?

Thank You

Kindred

The text is your forum name, as set by you in the forum settings....

as to whether you can use an image or not.... that would depend on the theme that you are using (which is obviously, not the default/Curve theme)

And regarding the SMF logo... you would have to edit index.template.php for your theme(s)
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

sgharpist

Quote from: Kindred on October 22, 2013, 02:54:21 AM
The text is your forum name, as set by you in the forum settings....

as to whether you can use an image or not.... that would depend on the theme that you are using (which is obviously, not the default/Curve theme)

And regarding the SMF logo... you would have to edit index.template.php for your theme(s)

Hi Kindred,
Thank you for your advise. For the image, how would we know if the theme allows us to do so?
As for the SMF Logo, may I know where and how to go about editing the index.template.php?

Kindred

for info about your theme - it's either i the current theme settings in smf admin or you will have to ask in the support thread for that specific theme......

not sure where it is in the index.template.php file exactly... somewhere in the header_above section, I'd imagine.