Advertisement:

Author Topic: -FlatLine-  (Read 23389 times)

Offline NBK*Twitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
    • Twitch's World
-FlatLine-
« on: December 31, 2013, 11:57:18 PM »
Link to the theme


I give to you FlatLine Flat Line is a nice simple and "flat" SMF theme.


This theme is based on the flat web design concept/trend that is currently very popular.

Planned Features So Far -

1. SuperFish Jquery Menu
2. Theme Color Switcher
3. Integrated Go To Top Button with jquery slide effect.
4. 5 Color Variations.
5. Fluid Width
6. Like all of my themes, Open Source under the MIT/X11 License.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2014, 01:16:01 PM by NBK*Twitch »

Twitch's WorldFree Computer Support Forum - My SMF Themes - For affordable custom themes PM me

Offline gpssachsen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2014, 05:55:14 PM »
Hi NBK,

I chosse your theme four our page, becaue you almost hit our colur style and I like the clean concept of yours.

I´m using SMF2.0.6 with a Joomla 2.5.6 installation and jfusion as a bridge, almost everything works fine. If I use the frameless option I´m getting an error:

404 error for file: .../Themes/flatline/css/index_blue.css?fin20
Can you check on this?

And I´m looking for a clean way to remove the header and the menu (I´ll bring this in the menu from the Homepage itself), can you tell me how to do this?

I really appreciate your help.

Kind regards from Germany

Offline NBK*Twitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
    • Twitch's World
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2014, 08:03:14 PM »
It looks like what I am assuming is joomla or the bridge is looking for a file that does not exist. Well it does,just as index.css.


This should fix the issue -


1. Open the flatline folder


2. Go into the css folder.


3. Make a copy of the index.css


4. Rename the copy to index_blue.css


As for your second question here is what you need to do -


1. Open the index.template.php file.


2. Find and remove -
Code: [Select]
<div id="header"><div class="frame">
<div id="top_section">
<h1 class="forumtitle">
            <a href="', $scripturl, '">', empty($context['header_logo_url_html_safe']) ? '<img src="'. $settings['images_url']. '/theme/logo.png" alt="' . $context['forum_name'] . '" title="' . $context['forum_name'] . '" />' : '<img src="' . $context['header_logo_url_html_safe'] . '" alt="' . $context['forum_name'] . '" title="' . $context['forum_name'] . '" />', '</a>
    </h1>';


// the upshrink image, right-floated



echo '
          <div class="styleselect">
<a class="red" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=red" title="'.$txt['colorred'].'"></a>
<a class="blue" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=blue" title="'.$txt['colorblue'].'"></a>
<a class="green" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=green" title="'.$txt['colorgreen'].'"></a>
<a class="purple" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=purple" title="'.$txt['colorpurple'].'"></a>
<a class="turquoise" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=turquoise" title="'.$txt['colorturquoise'].'"></a>
            <>
<>';
echo '
<>
<>


3. Find and remove -
Code: [Select]
// Show the menu here, according to the menu sub template.
template_menu();



Twitch's WorldFree Computer Support Forum - My SMF Themes - For affordable custom themes PM me

Offline gpssachsen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2014, 06:58:05 AM »
Thanks a lot man,
everythings works like it should.

Best regards

Offline NBK*Twitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
    • Twitch's World
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2014, 11:28:57 AM »
Not a problem

Twitch's WorldFree Computer Support Forum - My SMF Themes - For affordable custom themes PM me

Offline pokercapo

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2014, 03:16:52 AM »
Hi,
Great template thanks !
Now i need to change the header of my SMF forum so that it looks like my main WP website.
Is there somebody that can help me do that or tell me what i need to do ?
I need this community to look like its one with my main website and only need  the header to be fixed.
i already shutdown my wp login and signup and wil use smf for that.
I hope somebody can help me out here,
Thanks,
Erik

Offline radu81

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 321
  • Gender: Male
    • Skoda Club Italia
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2014, 04:03:17 AM »
simple and clean, thank you for this theme
sorry for my bad english

Offline strano

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2014, 12:34:13 PM »
hi, do you know if your theme has any problem with Board Icons mod?
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=3604


Offline NBK*Twitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
    • Twitch's World
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #8 on: January 18, 2014, 07:25:31 PM »
I wouldn't know personally, but looking at the mod it should work. At the most you would just have to do the manual edits.

Twitch's WorldFree Computer Support Forum - My SMF Themes - For affordable custom themes PM me

Offline strano

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2014, 10:11:40 AM »
Also with the manual edit, on the BoardIndexTemplate and MessageIndexTemplate cause the test failed, it didn't work :(

Offline NBK*Twitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 690
  • Gender: Male
    • Twitch's World
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2014, 09:47:06 PM »
Also with the manual edit, on the BoardIndexTemplate and MessageIndexTemplate cause the test failed, it didn't work<$1alt="" title="" onresizestart="return false;" id="smiley__$2" style="padding: 0 3px 0 3px;" />
So all you need to do is the manual edits :).

Twitch's WorldFree Computer Support Forum - My SMF Themes - For affordable custom themes PM me

Offline lau1304

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2014, 08:01:33 PM »
Hello and thank you for a great theme!
I need help, I need to add a menu item/link to go back to the main home website, is it possible?
I added this theme forum at webdukate.com

laura

Offline WalrusComix

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 77
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2014, 11:57:57 AM »
Hi there... How do I add an image to the header of Flatline??

Thanks.

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2015, 09:54:34 AM »
In ACP, theme settings, you put the URL in the header logo field and save.

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2015, 09:56:14 AM »
Link to the theme


I give to you FlatLine Flat Line is a nice simple and "flat" SMF theme.


This theme is based on the flat web design concept/trend that is currently very popular.

Planned Features So Far -

1. SuperFish Jquery Menu
2. Theme Color Switcher
3. Integrated Go To Top Button with jquery slide effect.
4. 5 Color Variations.
5. Fluid Width
6. Like all of my themes, Open Source under the MIT/X11 License.


Great theme, love the easy to use and navigate functionality. I have only one question. I turned off theme switching across the site and would like to hide or remove the theme switching color boxes in the header. How can I do this?


***EDIT***
Nevermind, I found it. Theme folder>Index.template.php>commented out
Code: [Select]
<!--<div class="styleselect">
<a class="red" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=red" title="'.$txt['colorred'].'"></a>
<a class="blue" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=blue" title="'.$txt['colorblue'].'"></a>
<a class="green" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=green" title="'.$txt['colorgreen'].'"></a>
<a class="purple" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=purple" title="'.$txt['colorpurple'].'"></a>
<a class="turquoise" href="', $scripturl, '?variant=turquoise" title="'.$txt['colorturquoise'].'"></a>
            </div>-->

Offline strano

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2015, 06:55:21 AM »
The theme is compatible with 2.0.10?

I would updgrade from 2.07.

Offline gpssachsen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #16 on: July 31, 2015, 02:34:38 PM »
The theme is compatible with 2.0.10?

I would updgrade from 2.07.

As far I can see, this theme is working fine with 2.0.10.

Offline Sacksbot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #17 on: August 23, 2015, 07:17:00 PM »
Hopefully a quick question?

Is there a way to load the ?variant theme images on selection? So I can show say a different on.png for red, blue, etc.

Thanks in advance!

Offline TalonDOD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2015, 04:56:29 PM »
Hello, Great work on this theme first of all.


I had a question though.  We use a shoutbox on my SMF boards and once I installed the new theme the shoutbox is gone.

Any idea how I would go about restoring that?

This is the one we used -SMFPacks Shoutbox

Offline TalonDOD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #19 on: September 10, 2015, 06:17:22 PM »
Found the fix myself, Thanks for the great theme!

Offline The Asian

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Gender: Male
  • Owner of Colosseum-Gaming
    • Colosseum Gaming
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2015, 01:43:54 PM »
How would I go about removing the color options, so only I use the red theme?

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917

Offline The Asian

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Gender: Male
  • Owner of Colosseum-Gaming
    • Colosseum Gaming

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #23 on: January 08, 2016, 11:39:24 AM »
Hello, I'd like to add a couple promotional links or images in the area below the top navigation, (see attached image). I was screwing around with the index.template.php file for the theme but I'm not sure where to edit.

Thanks

Offline Kardamilas

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: -FlatLine-
« Reply #24 on: June 12, 2016, 10:36:24 AM »
Goodevening,

i am testing this theme and i think it covers my standard but i have 2 questions.

I would like to enable "Show unread posts since last visit"

and second

i want to put a logo to cover the entire header,what dimensions should i make it?
I tried 1280 width and 150 height but despite that on big screens its ok,when i open the page
on my iphone,is chopping the right side of the logo insteed of fitting the logo to the screen resolution
as the entire forum does.