News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

Last post adjustment vb-like

Started by Black Tiger, March 07, 2014, 12:12:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Black Tiger

I would like to adjust my lastpost piece so the thread title is more visible and the "posted by" is just replace with "by", because thread title is more important then the user who posted it.:)

So more like in vbulletin, see the attached screenshot.

Can anybody explain me how to do this. I'm not good at css, so if possible with a "find this" and "replace with this" kind of reply.:)
Greetings, Black Tiger

margarett

The text string is just a change in a language file (index.english.php)

What do you want to do to the post subject? Bold?
Se forem conduzir, não bebam. Se forem beber... CHAMEM-ME!!!! :D

QuoteOver 90% of all computer problems can be traced back to the interface between the keyboard and the chair

Black Tiger

The text is not the problem. I want the last thread title more fully.
Now it's something like:
QuoteLast message by L.Oosterhoff
in Re: BBC 3 alleen nog als...
Posted on 03-03-2014

And I want it more like my screenshot, so like this:
QuoteBBC3 alleen nog als FTA zender te zien
by L. Oosterhoff
03-03-2014

So thread title on top, and a little more characters of the thread title and in bold.
The below that, only "by" (or in dutch "door") and the username of the poster.
On the 3rd row, only date, but if possible aligned on the right side. Shortly said, exactly like the screenshot.

Important is that the width of the thread name gets a bit more characters then it has now so more of the thread title is viewable.
Greetings, Black Tiger

Black Tiger

I just found this in the MessageIndex.template.php and changed the lines to this:
if (!empty($board['last_post']['id']))
echo '
<p><strong>', $board['last_post']['link'], '</strong><br />
', $board['last_post']['member']['link'], '<br />
', $board['last_post']['time'],'
</p>';