News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

After upgrade to v2.0.9 fatal error

Started by jpzinsa, October 05, 2014, 08:56:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jpzinsa

Hi Members

I just upgraded to SMF v 2.0.9

I am getting the following error after upgrade:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function get2by2host_copyright() in /public_html/Sources/Load.php(2151) : eval()'d code on line 315

I am not very technical

Please advise

Thank you

Chalky

Hello  :)  How did you upgrade?  Using the patch through Package Manager or a different way?  Did you get any "test failed" during the install?

The true error is being masked in the one you're getting.  Can you go to Admin > Configuration > Server Settings and check the option "Disable evaluation of templates"?  Or is your forum completely out of action?

That actually looks like a mod is broken which makes me wonder whether you used the large upgrade package or something...

jpzinsa

Hi

the forum works - that error is showing right at the bottom of the index page

There were no errors during upgrade - it was a softaculous upgrade

jpzinsa

Getting this error now:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function get2by2host_copyright() in /public_html/Themes/argentum_enhanced_smf20final/index.template.php on line 315

Burke ♞ Knight

Looks like your host's forced copyright is messed up, somehow.

jpzinsa

My host is a VIP Reseller account - no forced advertising - ever

Illori

Quote from: BurkeKnight on October 05, 2014, 09:17:48 AM
Looks like your host's forced copyright is messed up, somehow.
that is a mod, i bet it is using a hook to show the copyright.

you should not use your hosts control panel to upgrade, it causes issues like this.

do you have a backup you can restore?

if not try doing a backup first then running What is repair_settings.php? and using the link in the file to remove all hooks and see if it goes away.

or maybe the theme needs to be reinstalled?