News:

Join the Facebook Fan Page.

Main Menu

Forum slow page creation

Started by debiwebi, August 05, 2015, 11:16:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

debiwebi

For the past two days I've had a problem with my site's pages taking up to several minutes to load. There have been two "Internal Server Error" messages in the past two days. I've tried 3 diff browsers. Nothing new has been added to the site other than posts. I have other php-based sites running in my hosting account, even a couple of SMF test sites, and they are all loading quickly, so it's just my main forum that's having problems. No errors in the log.

I'm not a techie, but now I'm wondering if there's something funny going on with just the one db. If there is something wrong with the db and it's not a hosting issue (don't ask  ::) )...
Quick question: is there some sort of diagnostic I can run? Or am I off-base with my guess?

http://speakingofseth.com/       smf 2.0.10

Not sure what info you need—from my latest backup:

-- phpMyAdmin SQL Dump
-- version 2.11.11.3
-- Server version: 5.5.43
-- PHP Version: 5.1.6

Some mornings it just isn't worth
chewing through the leather straps.
~Emo

Unlimited Own Posts Editing Time

Illori

Quote from: debiwebi on August 05, 2015, 11:16:27 AM
-- PHP Version: 5.1.6

are you sure that is accurate? that is an unsupported php version. if that is really correct i would be looking for a new host that runs at least php 5.3 if not 5.5.

debiwebi

Quote from: Illori on August 05, 2015, 11:19:24 AM
are you sure that is accurate?

Well, that's something I didn't understand so I copied the info right out of the db. The control panel says PHP Version 5.3. Why would it say something different? Which do you suppose is correct?

I looked in 4 different dbs from my hosting, two Wordpress, two SMF. They all say 5.1.6. There are three different server ips, but my forum has the same ip as my blog and the blog is fine.