Advertisement:

Author Topic: CountryFlags  (Read 426226 times)

Offline shadav

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 419
  • Gender: Female
    • Ask The Muslims: A Place To Ask Honest Questions and Receive Respectful Answers
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1300 on: September 19, 2019, 09:41:19 PM »
question, or maybe feature request?

Would there be, or how can I, show in the who's online the image of the flag and how many users are using it
does that make sense?

Offline daveb47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 134
  • Gender: Male
    • Daveb47's Den
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1301 on: October 08, 2019, 02:26:55 PM »
Can anyone tell me how to get this working on Vakit theme please
https://daveb47.co.uk

A Slinky is like Jeremy CorbynWinehouse,Weird looking,Not really of any use to anybody.
But its really funny when it falls down the stairs!!:D:D

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,302
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1302 on: October 08, 2019, 02:45:32 PM »
you will have to manually apply the template changes to whatever templates that theme uses...

https://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/Error_in_mod_installation
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline shadav

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 419
  • Gender: Female
    • Ask The Muslims: A Place To Ask Honest Questions and Receive Respectful Answers
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1303 on: July 06, 2020, 09:45:42 PM »
for some reason i'm now getting

8: Undefined variable: flags
File: /forum/Themes/SN/Profile.template.php
Line: 93

line 93
Code: [Select]
', $context['member']['location'], ' ', (!empty($context['member']['country_flag']) && $context['member']['country_flag']!= '00') ? '<img src="' . $settings['default_images_url']. '/flags/' . $context['member']['country_flag'] . '.png" alt="' . $context['member']['country_flag'] . '" title="' . $flags[$context['member']['country_flag']] . '" width="20px" />' :'N/A' . ' ';

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,302
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1304 on: July 07, 2020, 01:59:40 PM »
your code is screwed up
that code does not appear anywhere in the code for this mod...


that line is supposed to be
Code: [Select]
<img id="flags" src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', isset($context['member']['country_flag']) && !empty($context['member']['country_flag']) ? 'flags/' . $context['member']['country_flag'] . '.png': 'blank.gif', '" width="25" height="15" alt="" align="top" />'
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline shadav

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 419
  • Gender: Female
    • Ask The Muslims: A Place To Ask Honest Questions and Receive Respectful Answers
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1305 on: July 07, 2020, 02:22:51 PM »
your code is screwed up
that code does not appear anywhere in the code for this mod...


that line is supposed to be
Code: [Select]
<img id="flags" src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', isset($context['member']['country_flag']) && !empty($context['member']['country_flag']) ? 'flags/' . $context['member']['country_flag'] . '.png': 'blank.gif', '" width="25" height="15" alt="" align="top" />'

eh it was probably me playing around trying to get it to display next to the location....
I tried the code you posted and still getting
8: Undefined variable: flags
File: /forum/Themes/SN/Profile.template.php
Line: 93

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,302
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: CountryFlags
« Reply #1306 on: July 07, 2020, 04:22:15 PM »
then you really broke something, because there is no variable or even subvariable called flags in the code that the mod uses.... nor in the code that I copied...

So, this would appear to be a problem with whatever edits you made, not with the mod code -- and we have no idea what edits you have made.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.