News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

GUI based application Linux Monitoring Tools?

Started by johnpaul2k2, March 14, 2017, 10:13:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

johnpaul2k2

hello

I am new in server management; recently I bought a dedicated server (self-managed), but I am learning my ways towards command.

I am looking for an app that will give full details on what's going on inside my server,
if there are high CPU usage, I can easily detect the particular such as plugin or theme or any malware and where they are all hidden, so can easily remove them.

i asked my host if there is any GUI based application, they suggested sysstat and psacct through SSH, i don't really like using ssh all the time, with an interface app, it will be easier for me.

please is there any app like that

Illori

it is possible your server is not even running a GUI so you need to determine that first and go from there. if they do, then find out how to connect and then which version of linux is being run before an app can be suggested. are you comfortable installing apps? are you comfortable building apps from source code?

johnpaul2k2

Quote from: Illori on March 14, 2017, 10:23:01 AM
it is possible your server is not even running a GUI so you need to determine that first and go from there. if they do, then find out how to connect and then which version of linux is being run before an app can be suggested. are you comfortable installing apps? are you comfortable building apps from source code?

i am on Server: OS Linux Software Apache/2.2.31 (Unix) Version 64Bit, System: PHP 5.5.38 Active Plugins 20 Zend 2.5.0
i am using Control Panel and Webuzo Panel
yes i am comfortable installing apps because they are loans of them
yes I will suggest to my Panel admin because they also open to people suggest and source code to build app

Illori