News:

Join the Facebook Fan Page.

Main Menu

image / attachment

Started by DWFII, May 20, 2017, 01:04:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DWFII

Is there a way to re-name the attachment button? to something like "your images" or" Local images" or "upload a photo?" Many users end up confused about the difference between "images" and "attachments."

Frankly, I think that the "images" icon/link ought to swap places with the attachment icon/link. Images (that you input from localized photos, etc.) should be part of the formatting  and editing of a post, ans so should be on the formatting bar. images that come from the Internet are outside input and should be a separate function (or a different icon on the formatting bar)...much like "attachments" are now, although it may need a different name.

In any case, it is confusing...I can't tell you how many times as a moderator and Admin I have had members PM me to ask how to post photos from their own hard drive.

Kindred

Ummm.... 

Your request and understanding seem to be the oppisite of what most people understand...

Never the less, inline attachments is part of 2.1
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

DWFII

Quote from: Kindred on May 20, 2017, 09:48:46 PM
Ummm.... 

Your request and understanding seem to be the oppisite of what most people understand...

Never the less, inline attachments is part of 2.1

Thank you...

Well, horses for courses, I suspect. That said, I have been posting to internet forums since before there was an "official" Internet. Fidonet it was called then. And I have, over the years, seen many iterations of forum software...from text based to html forums through CGI to now php.