News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

Image resizing

Started by Anoni1337, July 10, 2017, 02:29:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anoni1337

Hello well I have one problem,so when I post a picture on my forum size is really big,same for my signature,messages etc.Can someone help me please,I am new in this so please explain me in details,thanks

br360

You can change the image settings in your admin panel to make them smaller. Go to admin>>Features and Options>>Layout

Look for Max width of posted pictures and Max height of posted pictures and add something like say 500 in each line (or bigger if that's too small)

This will change the size of all new images posted though; and not ones posted before you made the change

For signature settings go to admin>>Features and Options>>Signature

There you can change the signature settings to decrease sizes of image, lines, font size, etc

Anoni1337

Oh thanks,how do I fix this quick reply too ? Also I have a problem if I apply some setting like "Allow non-administrators to hide their online status" if I uncheck that and hit save it again return to  be checked,I have simular problem with this thing to make signature size,but after a minute or two option get applied just not right away,and that thing become unchecked,like there is some delay or some ******,dunno.I searched something online I think thats caching or something how do I fix it ?

Anoni1337

Also I can't make it for signature which ever size I put it stays the same,for posts/layout worked but not for signature.So even if I put max size it make picture larger.

br360

Quote from: xPacoGG on July 10, 2017, 03:49:39 AM