Advertisement:

Author Topic: Static header?  (Read 991 times)

Offline efk

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Gender: Male
Static header?
« on: August 26, 2017, 03:28:36 PM »
I've placed banner on my header and noticed how if someone is using ctrl+ or ctrl- banner is not static, so its moving. When used Who's Online, banner was short on the right side so part from the left side was taking that place, so I prolonged banner for 15px, but that doesn't change the fact how banner is still moving, so if I go ctrl- the problem is there again. So how to lock header?

Offline efk

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Gender: Male
Re: Static header?
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2017, 02:28:13 PM »
I've placed banner on my header and noticed how if someone is using ctrl+ or ctrl- banner is not static, so its moving. When used Who's Online, banner was short on the right side so part from the left side was taking that place, so I prolonged banner for 15px, but that doesn't change the fact how banner is still moving, so if I go ctrl- the problem is there again. So how to lock header?
Anyone? :)

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 7,090
  • 'Tis the gift to be simple
Re: Static header?
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2017, 10:40:29 PM »
Link?

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 7,090
  • 'Tis the gift to be simple
Re: Static header?
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2017, 11:28:58 PM »
You have to use % width, or it repeats the header horizontally to fill the space when you zoom in/out.

Offline efk

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Gender: Male
Re: Static header?
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2017, 04:33:01 AM »
You have to use % width, or it repeats the header horizontally to fill the space when you zoom in/out.
Its 90%. Tried to change that but nothing good happened.

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 7,090
  • 'Tis the gift to be simple
Re: Static header?
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2017, 04:51:57 PM »
Try 100%.