Advertisement:

Author Topic: Errors using Default Theme  (Read 346 times)

Offline anidea

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 235
Errors using Default Theme
« on: December 03, 2017, 11:46:07 PM »
Hi!  I'm hoping someone can (and is willing) to help me for a sec.

I got tired of all the errors using custom templates and switched back to the basic template that comes with the forum (default theme - curve).  But I'm still getting errors.  They look like this:

8: Undefined index: href
File: /home/public/smf/Themes/default/index.template.php
Line: 423

8: Undefined index: title
File: /home/public/smf/Themes/default/index.template.php
Line: 426

Is this something I can solve?  Or someone can help me solve?  Or am I just going to always have these errors?

Thanks  :)

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 55,115
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Errors using Default Theme
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2017, 11:47:59 PM »
It is almost certainly an error due to a mod which added something to the main menu but is not fully defined
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline anidea

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 235
Re: Errors using Default Theme
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2017, 11:54:31 PM »
Thanks!  :)  I was thinking that maybe it was something that didn't work properly after upgrade that didn't install properly...

Lines 410 to 427.  There doesn't seem to be anything there...?

Code: [Select]
// Show the menu up top. Something like [home] [help] [profile] [logout]...
function template_menu()
{
global $context, $settings, $options, $scripturl, $txt;

echo '
<div id="main_menu">
<ul class="dropmenu" id="menu_nav">';

foreach ($context['menu_buttons'] as $act => $button)
{
echo '
<li id="button_', $act, '">
<a class="', $button['active_button'] ? 'active ' : '', 'firstlevel" href="', $button['href'], '"', isset($button['target']) ? ' target="' . $button['target'] . '"' : '', '>
<span class="responsive_menu ', $act, '"></span>

<span class="', isset($button['is_last']) ? 'last ' : '', 'firstlevel">', $button['title'], '</span>
</a>';

Offline anidea

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 235
Re: Errors using Default Theme
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 12:06:30 AM »
Nevermind.  Figured it out.  Thanks again :)

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 55,115
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Errors using Default Theme
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2017, 10:42:35 AM »
Yes, the issue is not in the template portion that displays the menu but in the data that feeds the menu.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Doribar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Errors using Default Theme
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2017, 12:51:18 PM »
I have the same issue. What was the fix?

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 55,115
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Errors using Default Theme
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2017, 09:27:38 PM »
It is almost certainly an error due to a mod which added something to the main menu but is not fully defined
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.