Advertisement:

Author Topic: Space between boards?  (Read 239 times)

Offline MarkoKg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 352
  • Gender: Male
Space between boards?
« on: December 04, 2017, 04:26:44 PM »
Hello there.

I'd like to add extra padding between boards, not really sure how to handle that best? I tried using css but as the boardIndex is actually a table, I can't seem to add padding to it. Any suggestions?

Offline Gwenwyfar

  • Customizer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 688
  • Gender: Female
    • Gwenwyfar on GitHub
Re: Space between boards?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2017, 05:13:08 PM »
See if border-spacing: 0 10px on the table element does what you're after. May not work very well depending on your sub-board display settings, but is the easiest method.

Offline Rock Lee

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,194
  • Gender: Male
  • Digitalizando un nuevo mundo :D
    • BomberCode.Oficial on Facebook
    • RockLee-BC on GitHub
    • @Bomber_Code on Twitter
    • Bomber Code ~ La nueva era del conocimiento
Re: Space between boards?
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2017, 09:46:09 AM »
It is always to look for the value by playing a little with the inspect element (some themes vary) but generally there is to modify some margin of the css or padding to achieve the desired.


Regards!
¡Regresando como cual Fenix! ~ Bomber Code © 2017
Ayudas - Aportes - Tutoriales - Y mucho mas!!!

Offline Gwenwyfar

  • Customizer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 688
  • Gender: Female
    • Gwenwyfar on GitHub
Re: Space between boards?
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2017, 09:54:53 AM »
Inspect element is very useful indeed :) This case is a little more complicated though, tables have no internal margins and padding may not do what he needs if there are any borders/backgrounds involved.

Offline Rock Lee

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,194
  • Gender: Male
  • Digitalizando un nuevo mundo :D
    • BomberCode.Oficial on Facebook
    • RockLee-BC on GitHub
    • @Bomber_Code on Twitter
    • Bomber Code ~ La nueva era del conocimiento
Re: Space between boards?
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2017, 03:51:28 PM »
Generally I always edit it that way it did not give me major problems just that it varies from theme to theme as it has to be applied since it can be affected many areas but it is necessary to directly edit the php to apply the separation itself ...


Regards!
¡Regresando como cual Fenix! ~ Bomber Code © 2017
Ayudas - Aportes - Tutoriales - Y mucho mas!!!