Advertisement:

Author Topic: Menu is now on the side...  (Read 220 times)

Offline JonasTheGamer

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Menu is now on the side...
« on: December 12, 2017, 06:46:55 AM »
Hello everyone!
I've got a little problem...
The menu is now on the side. I mean, not the main menu but the menu with the dropdowns.
Well, it's hard to explain so I'll leave a screenshot with what i mean:
https://gyazo.com/fcdb91e7b4807f8ea98436243ac0fb75
I know that the color is changed but i just changed the file in the images/themes folder. It's still the default theme.
Does someone know how i can get it back to normal?
Thanks,
Jonas

Offline d3vcho(void)

  • Lead Localizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,646
  • Gender: Male
  • Be prepared for hell
    • d3vcho on GitHub
Re: Menu is now on the side...
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2017, 06:51:18 AM »
Click the button right next to "Profile Info". That's all :)

Offline JonasTheGamer

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Re: Menu is now on the side...
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2017, 07:06:58 AM »
Huh?
What button?
Thanks,
Jonas

Offline Gwenwyfar

  • Lead Customizer
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,205
  • Gender: Female
    • Gwenwyfar on GitHub
Re: Menu is now on the side...
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2017, 07:07:56 AM »
The little arrows/triangles.

Offline JonasTheGamer

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Re: Menu is now on the side...
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2017, 07:08:13 AM »
Ohhh thanks!
Is there a way that i can set it standard for all users?
I mean,
It's just annoying on mobile web view...

Offline d3vcho(void)

  • Lead Localizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,646
  • Gender: Male
  • Be prepared for hell
    • d3vcho on GitHub
Re: Menu is now on the side...
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2017, 07:12:00 AM »
Go to Admin > Configuration > Current Theme > Member Options

In your current theme, choose the option: "Change current options for all members using this theme". In that new page, look for "Use sidebar menus instead of dropdown menus when possible." and select "Remove" from the dropdown menu right next that text.

Offline JonasTheGamer

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 65
Re: Menu is now on the side...
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2017, 07:42:26 AM »
thanks! I just released the update to all members!