Advertisement:

Author Topic: [2.0] Wrong URLs on fresh install  (Read 1224 times)

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 723
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
[2.0] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« on: January 11, 2018, 07:51:58 AM »
There is a long-known bug with the SMF installer and PHP Opcache when forum url looks like 127.0.0.1 after fresh install. There are hundreds of topics about this problem like this
https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=555179.0
https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=558223.0
It can be easilly fixed in the install.php file

Code: [Select]

  if (isset($_POST['pop_done']))
  return true;
 
+ // Force opcache invalidate for the Settings.php file.
+ if (function_exists('opcache_invalidate')) {
+ opcache_invalidate(dirname(__FILE__) . '/Settings.php', true);
}
+
  // Reload settings.
  require(dirname(__FILE__) . '/Settings.php');
  load_database();



« Last Edit: January 11, 2018, 08:47:42 AM by digger »

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 48,958
Re: [2.0][2.1] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 07:56:49 AM »
are you sure this is a bug with SMF 2.1? i thought this was fixed in SMF 2.1 as no one installing that version has reported this issue.

Offline Arantor

  • Resident Overthinker
  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 68,361
    • Arantor on GitHub
Re: [2.0][2.1] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 07:59:23 AM »
Funny, fairly sure I did that back in 2013...
To assume is to hope that those who came before had the presence of mind and capacity to implement the dreams of those who would come after.

You either die a hero or live long enough to see yourself become the villain. It seems you have chosen which, and now I must do the same.

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 723
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: [2.0][2.1] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2018, 08:27:39 AM »
are you sure this is a bug with SMF 2.1? i thought this was fixed in SMF 2.1 as no one installing that version has reported this issue.
Not shure about 2.1, it was not fixed when I try github version some monthes ago. Will check latest version.

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 723
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: [2.0][2.1] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2018, 08:47:28 AM »
are you sure this is a bug with SMF 2.1? i thought this was fixed in SMF 2.1 as no one installing that version has reported this issue.
Tested SMF 2.1 beta3 and it don't have this bug. Can't test latest github version becase install.php don't continue from "Database Server Settings" step and back me to the "Welcome" installer page every time.

So, why this bug still not fixed for SMF 2.0?

Offline Irisado

  • Doc Coordinator
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9,268
  • Soñando debajo del arco iris
Re: [2.0] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2018, 01:49:37 PM »
Just to note that this issue has already been reported for 2.0 here: https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=558223.0
Soñando con una playa donde brilla el sol, un arco iris ilumina el cielo, y el mar espejea iridescentemente

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 723
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: [2.0] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2018, 05:39:41 PM »
Just to note that this issue has already been reported for 2.0 here: https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=558223.0
This issue has been reported hundred ones for many years, but never been fixed.

Offline digger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 723
  • Gender: Male
    • realdigger on GitHub
    • SMF Russian Community
Re: [2.0] Wrong URLs on fresh install
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2018, 02:47:17 PM »
https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=558483.msg3958588
Many users will not deal with the problem, but just install another forum software that works out of the box like phpBB.