News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Problems with sign "plus" on preview

Started by Yippee-ki-yay, January 19, 2018, 04:40:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yippee-ki-yay

Good day for all! I have installed SMF 2.1.3b and got a problem with displaying sign "+" on preview the post. All signs "+" are disappeared on preview.

I can't attach screenshot with this problem but it's very simple: for example, I typed string like this: "s+s+s+d=3s+d" and pressed the button "Preview". And on the preview this string will became "sssd=3sd". Is it possible to fix this issue? I tested SMF without any mods.

Illori

can you test on the version on github? it is possible this has been fixed since beta 3 has been released.

Yippee-ki-yay

I will try to do this, but I have never used github before :) I think, that I have to download files from this link: hxxp:github.com/SimpleMachines/SMF2.1 [nonactive] and than install. Am I right?

Gwenwyfar

"It is impossible to communicate with one that does not wish to communicate"

Yippee-ki-yay

Thanks, I did it. The problem is absent :) But there are some questions.

• Some files (for example, .scrutinizer.yml, hxxp:readme.md [nonactive]) were absent in the previous installation. Are they really needed or I can delete them?
  • Subdirectory 'buildTools' in the folder 'Other' is empty. Is it possible to delete it after installation?
  • Should I install my forum again? Or I can only delete old folder "Source" on my server and copy new folder "Source" to the server?

The structure of database remains unchanged or not?

Gwenwyfar

1. Some of these extra files are for Github. The two you mentioned can be deleted.
2. Probably.