News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Help finding my admin page

Started by mthorne, January 20, 2018, 06:06:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mthorne

I am very new to this and for some reason I cannot find my admin page. How do I login as an admin? Thanks,

vbgamer45

After you login there should an admin menu link in the main menu
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

mthorne

When I go to my adminlogin page it says that the admin user name doesn't exist! Why would that be and how do I fix it?
Michele

vbgamer45

When you login or click the admin button in the menu? You can also login via your email
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

mthorne

That's the problem. It won't let me login with the username. I don't even see the admin button.
Michele

Illori

mthorne

I installed it an Ipage using MOJO.

Bob Perry of Web Presence Consulting

You will need to edit the Settings.php file located in the root directory of the servers source files for your forum, you can reset the admin username and password to whatever you like. use ftp to download it to your pc, edit the file with your chosen text editor, save the file, then reload it back to the same file on the server...
Best Regards,
Bob Perry

"The world is moving so fast these days that the man who says it can't be done is generally interrupted by someone doing it." Elbert Hubbard

Kindred

Ummm, wtf, bob?  Tha made no sense. The admin account is not defined in settings.php