News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

403 errors cant access forum without vpn

Started by sam casey, March 18, 2018, 11:24:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sam casey

hi guys im in need of a little advice again . i have done some reading on this subject online and also ive read smf posts , but they seem to be quite old posts .

so i changed my isp (internet service provider) this week . i now have a new router and new isp . i now cant access any of the 3 sites i am an admin on . just to be clear here , my friend has 3 forums on the same host , and i am an admin on all 3 . however now i am getting a 403 error when trying to access all 3 sites .

i can access the site via a vpn , i have a paid vpn (hotspot shield)  . i was using uk on the vpn , but today i cant access the sites using uk , i had to change to usa .

i have done some checking . firstly i temporarily switched off firewall on my laptop and on my router , this didnt do any good . i then checked all ban triggers on the main forum , my ip is not listed , nor is my email address or username . i checked my current true ip for the hostname and it simply is the same as my ip address . so there is nothing in the ban triggers that should be blocking me .

there are quite a few ips and ip ranges blocked via the host , ive been through about 40 pages containing 50 ips each so far , and so far i cant see my ip or a range that contains my ip . of course i have more ips to go so i will check them all as long as it takes .

i just checked the error logs and there is an error id red that displays my ip address and says i am denied , here is the error minus my ip address

[Sun Mar 18 09:20:00 2018] [error] [client ip address removed ] client denied by server configuration: /home1/boxkings/public_html/index.php, referer: https://www.satbox.info/index.php?action=forum