Advertisement:

Author Topic: Lazarus  (Read 19391 times)

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #100 on: January 05, 2019, 05:31:56 AM »
link to your forum ?

I work at a local, but I uploaded it to a site to see. I sent you a message about this

thank you.

it's not really a problem that can be fixed, internet explorer just doesn't like the Google Font "Montserrat"
Best thing you can do is change the CSS so that the news section uses the other font instead.

You can do that by opening index.min.css located in lazarus20/css and then look for
Code: [Select]
#newsfader :not(h3){font-weight:300;font-family:Montserrat;font-size:13px}
change it to
Code: [Select]
#newsfader :not(h3){font-weight:300;font-size:13px}

Imazighen

Offline yusuf34

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 266
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #101 on: January 05, 2019, 06:06:00 AM »
a change in the way you mentioned solved the problem. thank you


Code: [Select]
/@import "https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Montserrat:300,400&subset=latin-ext";
Is a solution in this way wrong?  Would you recommend it?

thanks for everything

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #102 on: January 05, 2019, 06:21:42 AM »
a change in the way you mentioned solved the problem. thank you


Code: [Select]
/@import "https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Montserrat:300,400&subset=latin-ext";
Is a solution in this way wrong?  Would you recommend it?

thanks for everything

huh that's interesting, didn't even know about that, yea if that fixed it, it's even better

Imazighen

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #103 on: February 10, 2019, 10:17:26 AM »
I've UPDATED the package with a potential fix for the menu issue in some mobiles, some css fixes that had to be done, and added icon&label options for the External link.

Hi

The menu on mobile devices and on desktop browsers don't show the login/register button. Any idea what it could be?

[nofollow]

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #104 on: February 10, 2019, 10:59:10 AM »
what's "Show a quick login on every page" in Admin > Configuration > Features and Options > Layout
set to ?

Imazighen

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #105 on: February 10, 2019, 02:34:35 PM »
what's "Show a quick login on every page" in Admin > Configuration > Features and Options > Layout
set to ?
Yes that seemed to work. Thanks

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #106 on: February 13, 2019, 03:24:14 PM »
How can I make the black banner (where the logo goes) shorter?

Or better yet is it possible to make it that the banner doesn't appear on mobile except for the main page?

Right now when I go to my forums on a mobile device the banner takes up half the screen

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #107 on: February 13, 2019, 04:31:55 PM »
If you're not using any portals try this:

open index.template.php located in the theme directory (should be lazarus20)
look for
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper">';
replace it with
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper', empty($context['current_action']) || (!empty($context['current_action']) && $context['current_action']=='forum') ? '' : ' phoneNone', '">';
Edit: I changed the code above, it had a reversed logic :P
« Last Edit: February 13, 2019, 04:47:48 PM by SychO »

Imazighen

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #108 on: February 13, 2019, 04:58:19 PM »
If you're not using any portals try this:

open index.template.php located in the theme directory (should be lazarus20)
look for
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper">';
replace it with
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper', empty($context['current_action']) || (!empty($context['current_action']) && $context['current_action']=='forum') ? '' : ' phoneNone', '">';
Edit: I changed the code above, it had a reversed logic :P
Thank you. Looks much better now.

When I click the buttons for unread/updated topics or anything in the menu it still comes up but it's fine. As long as the main forum wont have it.

As I'm typing this I see you edited your post I'll check if I put in the updated code. I'm assuming I did because it's working fine.

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #109 on: February 13, 2019, 05:03:04 PM »
It should only show on the first page(boardindex) and then not show anywhere else, is that not the case ? :o

Imazighen

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #110 on: February 13, 2019, 05:19:11 PM »
If you're not using any portals try this:

open index.template.php located in the theme directory (should be lazarus20)
look for
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper">';
replace it with
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper', empty($context['current_action']) || (!empty($context['current_action']) && $context['current_action']=='forum') ? '' : ' phoneNone', '">';
Edit: I changed the code above, it had a reversed logic :P

I just changed the code again and I think I messed it up somehow. Now it's showing the banner again. Here's what the code looks like. I might've replaced the wrong thing the second time.

Can I just reupload a fresh copy of the index.template.php file from the main downloaded zipped theme folder?

edit: I just attached the index.template file for you to check out

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #111 on: February 13, 2019, 05:24:51 PM »
It should only show on the first page(boardindex) and then not show anywhere else, is that not the case ? :o
When the code was working by me it wasn't showing up even on the board index (Which actually was also fine)

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #112 on: February 13, 2019, 05:40:05 PM »
code looks good, can you post a link to your forum ?

Imazighen

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #113 on: February 13, 2019, 08:37:55 PM »
code looks good, can you post a link to your forum ?
Pm sent

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #114 on: February 14, 2019, 05:28:47 AM »
Oh I see now, reverse the above changes and try this instead
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper', $context['page_title_html_safe'] == str_replace('%1$s', $context['forum_name'], $txt['forum_index']) ? '' : ' phoneNone', '">';

Imazighen

Offline RML

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #115 on: February 14, 2019, 10:06:02 AM »
Very nice theme. Are you planning to convert it for SMF 2.1 version?  :)

Offline SychO

  • Customizer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Gender: Male
    • SychO9 on GitHub
    • SychO
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #116 on: February 14, 2019, 10:28:30 AM »
Very nice theme. Are you planning to convert it for SMF 2.1 version?  :)

I'm not sure, I might at some point.

Imazighen

Offline yajerusalem

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #117 on: February 14, 2019, 04:04:33 PM »
Oh I see now, reverse the above changes and try this instead
Code: [Select]
<div id="upper_section" class="middletext wrapper', $context['page_title_html_safe'] == str_replace('%1$s', $context['forum_name'], $txt['forum_index']) ? '' : ' phoneNone', '">';
Yup it's only showing on board index now. Thanks

Offline ExXeL

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #118 on: February 18, 2019, 10:02:49 AM »
Hello!

I Would like to change the header image to custom image.
Can you give me help guide how should i take it?
I framed on the picture what i want to change.

Best regards,
Roland

Online @rjen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 353
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lazarus
« Reply #119 on: February 18, 2019, 10:26:16 AM »
Running SMF 2.0 with Tinyportal 1.6.2 at www.fjr-club.nl
Testing SMF 2.1 RC1 with Tinyportal 1.6.2 at http://test2.fjr-club.nl/