News:

Join the Facebook Fan Page.

Main Menu

Error

Started by ATVL, August 06, 2018, 03:51:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ATVL

Hi,

I am not sure if this is the right forum to post this in, but I was wondering if anybody had any advice/pointers about an error we are getting on our Crossroads forum located at crossroadsnetwork.co.uk/newsmf [nofollow]

It was returning a HTTP 500 error, but we contacted our host who advised us of this problem:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '' (T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE), expecting identifier (T_STRING) or variable (T_VARIABLE) or number (T_NUM_STRING) in /home/crossr/public_html/newsmf/Sources/Load.php on line 742

which is now showing on the url as well. Unfortunately, the host wasn't able to help further as it's a software issue. 

I am not an expert at all of this, so do let me know if I have missed out any information that might be needed to offer advice.

Thanks
Lynn

Looking

Did you recently install / uninstall a mod?

Shambles

Please download & attach your Load.php

Please also declare your SMF and PHP versions

Arantor

FYI it's PHP 5.6.36, and an SMF 1.1.x installation. Can't really give you more information than that without the OP responding.

ATVL

Hi

Not that I'm aware of re modifications,

I have attached the load.php file.

Thanks guys for the replies so far.

Arantor

OK, so that's really weird. There's literally a random line of code missing in the middle of the file just before line 742.

One think I can also say, your forum was already out of date and had multiple security issues even putting this aside. While I can fix the missing code on its own, I'm wary of doing that until we can work out what the plan for upgrading is - because 1.1.x is now not getting any updates (and that file suggests you're several years behind on those as it is...)

Shambles

There are bits of your file missing.

// Get the general permissions.
$request = db_query("
SELECT permission, addDeny