News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

paid Subscriptions in SMF

Started by msab, August 13, 2018, 09:25:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

msab

i am new to SMF so maybe my question seems simple but actually i don't know how to do it ..my question is how to add  new membergroup based on paid Subscriptions?? and users can upgrade their membership..
ex:
group1->Free(automatically by registration)
group2->Member1
group3->Member2
group4->Member3

Arantor

A subscription gets configured to add an already existing membergroup to a user when they buy the subscription, and on confirmation of payment, it will automatically put that member into that group.

So you create a Paid group or whatever you want to call it, create a subscription that adds that group, and when people buy, it's just done for you.

Sir Osis of Liver

If PayPal implemented scheduled security upgrades in June (believe they did), you must be running in https for Paid Subs to work correctly.
Ashes and diamonds, foe and friend,
 we were all equal in the end.

- R. Waters

msab

Quote from: Arantor on August 13, 2018, 09:39:29 AM
A subscription gets configured to add an already existing membergroup to a user when they buy the subscription, and on confirmation of payment, it will automatically put that member into that group.

So you create a Paid group or whatever you want to call it, create a subscription that adds that group, and when people buy, it's just done for you.

thank you so much but how to assign the free membership for all users? the available Group Types don't contain this feature i think !!

Arantor

Everyone is already in a group - Regular Members - by default.

msab

when i add a new membergroup it appears under the regular groups table...how to make it appear in a new independent table ?
also when i finished all the steps nothing appear in the home or profile page about the paid subscription is it normal? or do you know why?