Advertisement:

Author Topic: Plugin dimension issue  (Read 3023 times)

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 58,575
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #20 on: May 28, 2019, 12:26:32 PM »
it's a bad header in the file...

either because it's a false positive or because the file has actually been tampered with.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #21 on: May 28, 2019, 03:24:50 PM »
it's a bad header in the file...

either because it's a false positive or because the file has actually been tampered with.

I'm getting the error you need to upload one of the photos taken by iPhone

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 51,464
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #22 on: May 28, 2019, 03:30:42 PM »
no language string in SMF includes iPhone. that must be from a mod. as such you need to post in the mods support topic.

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,388
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #23 on: May 28, 2019, 04:26:33 PM »
I think he is saying he has 90,000 attachments though.

Does SMF have a limit?  Most I can remember seeing on any one forum was maybe 30-40,000.  Only problem I ran into is if there's more than 10k in one directory, some ftp configurations won't display more than 9998 files, and cpanel filemanagers pretty much choke on those numbers, so it's difficult to work with the files.

Offline a10

  • Charter Member
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 898
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #24 on: May 28, 2019, 04:28:59 PM »
Just wondering, in Attachment Settings, is "Perform extensive security checks on uploaded image attachments" actvated ?
2.0.15, ssl, php 7.1.31, MySQL 10.3.13-MariaDB~bionic
Mods: Contact Page, Like Posts, Responsive Curve, Search Focus Dropdown, Add Join Date to Post.

Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #25 on: May 28, 2019, 05:24:48 PM »
Just wondering, in Attachment Settings, is "Perform extensive security checks on uploaded image attachments" actvated ?

If I make it off, I get the same warning

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,388
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #26 on: May 28, 2019, 05:29:22 PM »
Can you attach the image file here?

Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #27 on: May 29, 2019, 07:45:20 AM »
 This site is not installed. The error I get from this site.

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,388
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #28 on: May 29, 2019, 11:46:42 AM »
Something is seriously wrong with the file.  You didn't have any problem posting the screenshot.


Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2019, 03:20:20 PM »
Due to the photos taken from the İphoneden this error is mostly

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 51,464
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #30 on: May 29, 2019, 04:01:24 PM »
try installing https://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=4111 and see if that helps.

Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #31 on: May 31, 2019, 05:14:27 PM »
try installing https://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=4111 and see if that helps.

I was using it before you said it.

Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #32 on: June 05, 2019, 07:15:39 PM »
Is there anyone who can help?

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,388
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #33 on: June 05, 2019, 08:49:26 PM »
PM sent.

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,388
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #34 on: June 05, 2019, 10:00:33 PM »
No problem attaching the images on test install or here.  I get 500 error when adding third and fourth on this forum, but all four images are attached.


Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #35 on: June 07, 2019, 10:28:32 AM »

add one by one you don't get error. but I guess getting the error adding them at the same time.

Offline GigaWatt

  • The Smiley Guy
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,187
  • Gender: Male
    • Macedonian electronics forum
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #36 on: June 08, 2019, 04:08:51 AM »
Why don't you just save them as a PNG and then recompress them to JPG again ;).
"This is really a generic concept about human thinking - when faced with large tasks we're naturally inclined to try to break them down into a bunch of smaller tasks that together make up the whole."

"A 500 error loosely translates to the webserver saying, "WTF?"..."

Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #37 on: June 14, 2019, 05:01:55 PM »

I get an error when I try to add 4 of this image. This site

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 9,388
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #38 on: June 14, 2019, 10:26:54 PM »
You can only attach two at a time here.  Can add additional attachments by modifying post.


Offline tarantula901

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 328
Re: Plugin dimension issue
« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2019, 11:54:06 AM »
Do you think the problem originated from hosting. Do you have any idea as to what hosting settings you need to set?