Advertisement:

Author Topic: Help with posting text box area  (Read 268 times)

Offline Rice2k

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Help with posting text box area
« on: April 14, 2019, 05:34:13 PM »
Hey everyone,

I'm here today because I'm having issues when users are trying to post a message on my forums.
When they scroll down to the text box area to post a message and then click the area the text box expands way out of proportion and I'm not sure on how to correct this issue or where to go. Can someone please help me. I included a screenshot and a gif image to show what is going on.

Please tell me step by step on where to go to correct this issue and I'm using BlackRain , 2006 by Crip Theme

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 8,739
Re: Help with posting text box area
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2019, 05:39:19 PM »
Looks like you broke it by removing bbc buttons and smileys.

Offline Rice2k

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Help with posting text box area
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2019, 09:40:32 PM »
How would I get the bbc buttons back to correct the issue? This all started when my settings.php file went blank one day and I had to use a older copy of the backup to restore it.

Offline Sir Osis of Liver

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 8,739
Re: Help with posting text box area
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2019, 11:17:12 PM »
Run repair_settings, then uninstall/reinstall the theme.

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 57,977
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Help with posting text box area
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2019, 11:11:37 AM »
two things cause this...

bad directory/URLs...
missing or conflicting javascript
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline Rice2k

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Help with posting text box area
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2019, 12:34:29 AM »
Okay going to give each of these a try until I can figure out how to correct the issue. I'll post back what solved the issue if anything.