Advertisement:

Author Topic: Floating Menu?  (Read 902 times)

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Floating Menu?
« on: June 26, 2019, 03:43:58 PM »
Sorry, I don't know what it's actually called. I'm assuming that's what it's called.

Is there any way to stick the 2.0.15 Default Curve menu so that it stays at the top of the screen in view when scrolling on a desktop or MAC in all browsers? If there is will it affect how the mobile responsive features function?

Thank you

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 58,430
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Floating Menu?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2019, 08:53:08 PM »
Yes. There is..  but yes,  it will
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Re: Floating Menu?
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2019, 06:21:03 AM »
Yes. There is..  but yes,  it will

Ok, thank you. Appreciate the response.

Offline skb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 351
    • Metabolically Challenged
Re: Floating Menu?
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2019, 06:26:13 AM »
Learning, every day.
Forum - The Diabetic Pub
Because every diabetic needs help
SMF 2.1 RC2 (default theme) / TP 1.6.2

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Re: Floating Menu?
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2019, 06:43:45 PM »
For 2.0.15 we were using this Mod. I think it should do what you ask.

https://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=3905

For 2.1 ref this post

https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=567578.msg4020718#msg4020718

From the images in the mod repository I don't think that's what I'm looking for. I want the menu to be visible as I scroll down the page, always there at the top visible on computers and MACs no matter where on the page visitors are.

Do you have a site I can look at to see it in action?

Thank you

Offline skb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 351
    • Metabolically Challenged
Re: Floating Menu?
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2019, 11:03:08 PM »
We were using the Mod with 2.0.15. After switching over to 2.1 we don't use it anymore. I think the mod does make the Menu sticky on the top. No harm trying it and uninstalling it if it doesn't work.
Learning, every day.
Forum - The Diabetic Pub
Because every diabetic needs help
SMF 2.1 RC2 (default theme) / TP 1.6.2

Offline njtweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 917
Re: Floating Menu?
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2019, 04:59:57 AM »
We were using the Mod with 2.0.15. After switching over to 2.1 we don't use it anymore. I think the mod does make the Menu sticky on the top. No harm trying it and uninstalling it if it doesn't work.

You're right, was worth trying. It is exactly what I want, does exactly what I want, (and more) except it causes the new hamburger menu to move down in the new responsive curve mod. THe menu moves down and covers the site link breadcrumb.