Advertisement:

Author Topic: Layout broken  (Read 283 times)

Offline djoos5

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 149
  • Gender: Male
Layout broken
« on: July 21, 2021, 03:50:15 PM »
The layout to my forums suddenly looks like this (attached). I think I have seen this before and it is an easy fix, but I do not recall what the fix was.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

I am running SMF 2.1 RC2.

Thanks!

DJ

Offline Gary

  • Sorceress's Knight
  • Lead Customizer
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 18,481
  • Gender: Male
  • So this is the luck of the draw...
    • Gazmanafc on Facebook
    • garygadsdon on LinkedIn
    • @Gazmanafc on Twitter
    • Dissidia Opera Omnia Helper
Re: Layout broken
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2021, 04:31:52 PM »
Looks like the CSS file is coming in 404. Take a look to make sure it's actually there.
Gary M. Gadsdon
Do NOT PM me unless I say so

War of the Simpsons
Bongo Comics Fan Forum
Youtube Let's Plays

^ YT is changing monetisation policy, help reach 1000 sub threshold.

Online shadav

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,543
  • Gender: Female
    • shadav on Facebook
    • leashadav on GitHub
    • Foamy Fanatics :: For All Your Foamy The Squirrel Needs
Re: Layout broken
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2021, 04:36:17 PM »
looks ok to me if it's this site, though I can't log in but more than likely the login would be messed up as well....
you may need to just press ctrl + f5 to refresh your browsers cache

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 60,434
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Layout broken
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2021, 07:51:22 PM »
Also, you really need to update to rc4
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

Offline djoos5

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 149
  • Gender: Male
Re: Layout broken
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2021, 10:21:25 AM »
looks ok to me if it's this site, though I can't log in but more than likely the login would be messed up as well....
you may need to just press ctrl + f5 to refresh your browsers cache

Hey Shadav,

That is actually our old board. For some reason, we started getting database errors whenever we did a search:

Database Error
Access denied for user 'stewartsse843094'@'%' to database 'stewart_stewartsse843094'
File: /services/webpages/s/t/stewarts-security.com/public/job/Sources/Search.php
Line: 1246

So, I created a new board, but kept the old in case we ever needed to go back to a job history. (We use the forums as a communication history for every job our company contracts and performs, so we can always look back to the progress notes).

After the rebuild, it still seems we are getting database errors - something to do with our webhost, I assume. Anyway, at least we are able to work and build the job histories - it just makes finding old data a bit of a challenge.

Thanks, though! I will look into the CSS file, as stated above.

I will also look into the software upgrade.

Offline djoos5

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 149
  • Gender: Male
Re: Layout broken
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2021, 10:42:11 AM »
Also, you really need to update to rc4

Thanks, Kindred.

With my upgrade to RC4, it also corrected our CSS issue.