User Action Menu in Small Viewports

Started by ColinJM, July 30, 2023, 08:28:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ColinJM

1) I have created a forum and many of my members are no that computer savvy.
2) As a retired website designer I try to make my menus as intuitive as possible.
3) SMF generally has very good navigational architecture.
4) However, in resect to responsive adaptation in small viewports theUser Actions button menu has NO ALERTS OR EMAILS :

May I suggest this sub menu item should be modified to read just ALERTS OR EMAILS

Kind Regards

Colin

Diego Andrés

No Alerts or Emails refers to disable either that is enabled, so Alerts or Emails would be the opposite, no?
The opposite would be the last option which is Receive Emails and Alerts.

It did seem confusing the first couple of times I used it.

SMF Tricks - Free & Premium Responsive Themes for SMF.

ColinJM

Thanks DA for your input - which I find a bit confusing to be honest. I'm still of the opinion that Emails and Alerts would be better item title - then you click on that and select one of the 4 options.
Kind Regards

Colin

Tyrsson

Quote from: ColinJM on July 30, 2023, 09:45:36 PMThanks DA for your input - which I find a bit confusing to be honest. I'm still of the opinion that Emails and Alerts would be better item title - then you click on that and select one of the 4 options.

It's one of those things where you have to take the entire context into consideration. This one template or template section provides all of the functionality that you are describing without the need for more markup.
PM at your own risk, some I answer, if they are interesting, some I ignore.

ColinJM

Quote from: Tyrsson on July 30, 2023, 10:33:29 PM
Quote from: ColinJM on July 30, 2023, 09:45:36 PMThanks DA for your input - which I find a bit confusing to be honest. I'm still of the opinion that Emails and Alerts would be better item title - then you click on that and select one of the 4 options.