News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Matter of LIVE AND DEATH.

Started by thetrue, January 04, 2006, 02:07:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

thetrue

I am new to smf, but I have used other product. Please I am confuse, I  i was able to set up apache and Php, but I have problem with sql . I have downloaded it several times. I think about 21 times now. and follow all instruction but I still get an error in line 2 when testing. and I need to be on today or i would lost my job with this company that need the forum. Please can some help me..

and how do I turn on the forllowing below, I did not do that for my php to work.  can someone explain better.

PHP 4.3.0 or higher, with the following set in php.ini:
     - it is recommended that the max_input_time directive is set to a value of at least 30.
     - it is recommended that the post_max_size and upload_max_filesize directives are set to the size of the largest attachments you wish to be able to upload.
     - it is recommended that the session.use_trans_sid directive is set to Off.
     - it is recommended that the session.use-cookies directive is set to On.
     - it is recommended that the memory_limit directive is set to at least 8M.
     - it is recommended that the max_execution_time directive is set to at least 15.
     - it is recommended that the register_globals directive is set to Off.

xenovanis

I find your topic title quite insulting.
"Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results."

thetrue

it was not an insult , help me men... that all I need, I have been on the job for a month now, get me out of this ..
I have been able to set the other parameter in my php.in but I do not know how to resolve the session.save_path directive .. give me an

is this a correct setting, if not give me an example , please

;     session.save_path = "7;/C:\Program Files\php"