Advertisement:

Author Topic: [BUG]Hacking Attempt  (Read 6108 times)

Offline Killer Possum

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 6,083
  • Professional Llama Charmer
    • SSPMark on GitHub
    • Some Secret Place
[BUG]Hacking Attempt
« on: March 26, 2004, 07:58:45 PM »
Every once and a while visitors and myself get a message that says Hacking Attempt. Then after a refresh it's fine. What causes this. I also see it on this site every once in a while.

Offline Tyris

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Gender: Male
    • Shana Project
Re: [BUG]Hacking Attempt
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2004, 08:06:06 PM »
afaik it happens when 1. your session ID is invalid (ie: it expires), and 2. you try to go to an action that doesnt exist...

Offline Killer Possum

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 6,083
  • Professional Llama Charmer
    • SSPMark on GitHub
    • Some Secret Place
Re: [BUG]Hacking Attempt
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2004, 08:12:17 PM »
is it possible to make it so that it's like the other error messeges instead of just a line of text at the top of the page. It's just that it's very genaric and seems odd :P

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: [BUG]Hacking Attempt
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2004, 12:02:29 AM »
Unless you were given some cvs code - which you most CERTAINLY should not have - this shouldn't happen at all.  I'll need FTP access to see if this is causing the problem.

-[Unknown]

Offline Roman

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Gender: Male
    • BV TU Chemnitz 99 II
Re: [BUG]Hacking Attempt
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2004, 01:19:33 AM »
happened to me here too  yesterday

(behind a proxy)


Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: [BUG]Hacking Attempt
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2004, 01:34:00 AM »
happened to me here too  yesterday

(behind a proxy)

That was because I updated HERE to the cvs.

-[Unknown]