News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

YaBBSE 1.5.4 to 1.5.5 to SMF conversion

Started by Hollywoood, April 02, 2004, 04:45:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hollywoood

Hey guys, im pretty new at this and need a little direction.  I am currently running YaBBSE 1.5.4 and want to do the conversion to SMF but i understand i need to upgrade to 1.5.5.  Can someone point me to some info on how to successfully accomplish this.  Thanks in advance.
Even if the Fight is Hopeless, I still Fight!!!

Peter Duggan

Quote from: Hollywoood on April 02, 2004, 04:45:04 PM
i understand i need to upgrade to 1.5.5.

Just upload and run the SMF upgrade package direct on your YSE 1.5.4 (but don't forget to backup first). FYI, there are no DB changes between 1.5.4 and 1.5.5, so it doesn't matter which you have.

Bartrainer

Hi, Ipm helping with the upgrade of these forums. The upgrade was successful (after i ran upgrade.php). It gave me an option to go to the forums, and now i get these errors. Can someone please help with these errors. Thank for your help.

Parse error: parse error in /home/roguewar/public_html/forums/Sources/Subs.php on line 827

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/roguewar/public_html/forums/Sources/Subs.php:827) in /home/roguewar/public_html/forums/index.php on line 94

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/roguewar/public_html/forums/Sources/Subs.php:827) in /home/roguewar/public_html/forums/index.php on line 94

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: writelog() in /home/roguewar/public_html/forums/index.php on line 143
Everyone that says "it can't be done" is followed by someone that just did it.  The possibilities are as Powerful as your imagination...

"There are No bad cocktails, just bad drinkers."

Bartrainer

Anyone? Pls need some help here. Thanks  ???