Advertisement:

Author Topic: Bar menu problem  (Read 11262 times)

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Bar menu problem
« on: July 08, 2004, 05:10:45 AM »
i took bar menu from one thema there but i have some problema recharching it

usually it appear so:



AND SOMETIMES APPEAR SO :



why this difference??
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

Offline Burpee

  • SMF Friend
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,298
  • Gender: Male
    • Mafan.nl
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2004, 07:32:21 AM »
You wouldn't happen to have a link to the two differences would you?

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2004, 07:37:08 AM »
is menu bar of my forum there:

http://www.forumzoneru.18.com1.ru/index.php

sometimes reloading page i see menu ....all not correct done
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

Offline Burpee

  • SMF Friend
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,298
  • Gender: Male
    • Mafan.nl
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2004, 08:05:20 AM »
Well, I figure out the problem... but it'll be a little work for you...

Open BoardIndex.template.php
Find infobartopmid.gif
Inside this <td> tag, you need to insert height="36"

There's like 10 occurences in there, do it with each of them...

I do hope this will do the trick lol

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2004, 08:40:38 AM »
well i done  and it seems work good now....thx i try to control if all will be ok

but why i added height="36"  ?

thax friend
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

Offline Burpee

  • SMF Friend
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,298
  • Gender: Male
    • Mafan.nl
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2004, 08:57:15 AM »
Well, my best guess about your problem is that your browser probably loaded the picture as a 50x50 image and then resized it. Since the table did not have it's height defined, the browser didn't know that it had to change the table back so it kept the wrong height. Once you told the browser that it had to be 36 pixels high, it knew what to do again :D

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2004, 09:20:40 AM »
excellent thx  ;D
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

bloc

  • Guest
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2004, 11:03:07 AM »
Glad you liked that bar from my theme Apollo.. ;)

Quite right, the height needs to be defined to stop it from "break"...it was designed to be the top bar with just a few buttons that would not spread to several lines in case of window resizing...therefore I did'nt set that height. If you add more buttons now and someone resize the window to under 6-700 pixels buttons will start spread to 2 lines and the bar will "break" again...

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2004, 01:23:58 PM »
Glad you liked that bar from my theme Apollo.. ;)

Quite right, the height needs to be defined to stop it from "break"...it was designed to be the top bar with just a few buttons that would not spread to several lines in case of window resizing...therefore I did'nt set that height. If you add more buttons now and someone resize the window to under 6-700 pixels buttons will start spread to 2 lines and the bar will "break" again...

sure very beautiful theme apollo u done very beautiful job

what do u thinkĀ  which height i must put for STOP it to break ? i dont think to add others buttons may be another one so please help me to fix it
« Last Edit: July 08, 2004, 01:26:05 PM by edi67 »
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

bloc

  • Guest
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2004, 01:32:18 PM »
I looked at it, and the trick is maybe to set height to the "<tr>" tag right before the "<td">'s start. Also setting nowrap="nowrap" in the td's will prevent it from breaking - the buttons will always be on one line....

Look at my theme-files again, I have updated them to reflect this.

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2004, 06:55:35 AM »
pity nothing to do i used your new update but always the same problems.....  :(
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

bloc

  • Guest
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #11 on: July 09, 2004, 08:08:10 AM »
Well, it is supposed to be in the theme and it should work there at least. I have no objections to chopping up the theme parts if one uses them on a SMF driven forum, but I really don't want to help with it...

Not to be mean or anything, but I made a theme, not a stand-alone-bar-only...

Offline edi67

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,532
  • Gender: Male
  • Italian Supporter
    • CrazyZone
Re: Bar menu problem
« Reply #12 on: July 09, 2004, 09:01:36 AM »
ok sorry bloc but may be this problem you will have in your THEME i think is only one way for help to fix it....by the way thx
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see