News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Private message window within the forum!

Started by shumilica, April 27, 2007, 11:07:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shumilica

Can someone tweak the present system of attentioning users that they have a PM? I mean now it has a pop-up window that, if I click yes, it will appear that my Opera (the browser) pop-up blocker has blocked it.

For this not to happen and to be as noticeable as it can (a new private message) can someone integrate this kind of script:
http://prototype-window.xilinus.com/index.html (or this: http://orangoo.com/labs/GreyBox/ )
so that the new private message system use it? Would it be so hard to make such a mod? ???
I am so sorry I am not a coder because I would do a mod like this one for everyone  :'(

Thanks, users of mighty SMF  8)
Today, if you're not confused it means you're not thinking clear!

shadow82x

I would have to agree this would be a good mod
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

shumilica

so this kind of mod is out of the question for any potential modders? :(

shadow82x

I guess no mod writers want to do it sorry shumilica. There are other great mods out there though :)
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Thread_Whisperer

I was thinking about something like this that would turn the "messages" button in the main menu bright green or something when  new pm came in... I am definitely not a professional coder but I will poke around with it when I have some time and if I come up with something functional I will be happy to share it with you. I don't think it will be very difficult to do and if any "good coders" see this maybe they will be able to get it done in less then the month it will likely take me.. but I will poke with it and see... would the "glowing button" be enough for you as well?

Anyway all the best,

TW

babjusi

Quote from: Thread_Whisperer on May 28, 2007, 12:35:52 AM