Code at top of page...issue?!

Started by AZMazda3, August 19, 2010, 11:32:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AZMazda3

I am a total noob so I am sorry if this is already dealt with somewhere. We have this code:

$maintenance = 0; $ssi_db_user = ''; $cachedir = '/var/www/vhosts/azmazda3.com/httpdocs/forum/cache'; $ssi_db_passwd = ''; ?>

That shows up on all areas and is viewable by most members in all browsers. It showed up after updating the database password. I am not sure what the point of using SSI would be be but either way it isn't setup apparently. I just wante make sure this is not a more critical error than it seems to be and how to fix it. We are having other issues as well.

Our forum is azmazda3.com

Thank you

gbsothere

:-\

That seems as if there's a missing ?> at the end of a file...   

Have you recently modified any files, particularly your Settings.php?  How did you go about updating the DB password?

My apologies, but I am taking a break from accepting PM requests for support.  If I am not currently assisting you, please do not ask as long as this notice is posted.  Thank you.

I Don't Want To Grow Old Alone

It has been proven that Steely Dan reduces the occurrence of road rage, according to an independent study.

A reminder about admin / ftp passwords etc.

IrateZebra

Sounds like there is an unexpected end to the file. In other words, the ending ?> is somewhere before the code you posted above.

If you wish, you can send me a PM with the contents of your Settings.php, but never post that file publicly since it contains private information on your forum.

gbsothere

Just make sure, AZMazda3, that a  ?> is the last thing on your Settings.php file and allow an extra line or two before it.  Make sure  ?> only occurs once.

That's all you need to do.

My apologies, but I am taking a break from accepting PM requests for support.  If I am not currently assisting you, please do not ask as long as this notice is posted.  Thank you.