News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

How to fix "Field 'id' doesn't have a default value" Database Error?

Started by etc2015, March 15, 2015, 04:34:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

etc2015

Hello, I'm new here but I have been managing an SMF forum for about 3 years now with the help of this community (just browsing for solutions).  But for this issue, I can't seem to find any solution so I'm posting it here for help/support from the SMF veterans/experts 

I have disabled member registration because of previous database issues.  I needed to upgrade and I did I while ago (large upgrade to SMF 2.0.9).  A lot of issues were solved but I still can't register new members. 

The following message appears whenever I tried to register a new member:

Field 'fbname' doesn't have a default value
File: /home/treasure/public_html/mywebsite.com/forum/Sources/Subs-Members.php
Line: 772

Looking forward to anyone's help.  :'(

Illori

do you have any mods installed? fbname does not show up in a clean set of files.

etc2015

As of now, I only have 2 mods installed:

1.    Fake Topic Views    0.1
2.    EzPortal    3.0.3

I stopped reinstalling mods after the large upgrade when I found out about this database error.  :(

Kindred

Well, from the name, it would appear that you have a partially installed facebook mod...
Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

etc2015

Actually I do have this installed before but not anymore:

7.    Add Facebook Like to Posts    1.1    [ Install Mod ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ]

I'll try deleting it (and all other unused mods) and see how it goes. 

etc2015

Quote from: Kindred on March 15, 2015, 11:02:26 PM