News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Auto Link Checker

Started by M-DVD, June 30, 2009, 12:52:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

esttecb

#20
There's a bug... the link checker is not checking megaupload links when the link have /es/ or /it/ or whatever in the middle of the url.

so, here's how to fix it:

open AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php

find:
'mega' => '(?<mega>megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/\?d=\w{8}',

replace with:
'mega' => '(?<mega>megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/([a-z]{2}\/)?\?d=\w{8}',


find:
'mega' => '(?:megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/\?d=\w{8}',

replace with:
'mega' => '(?:megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/([a-z]{2}\/)?\?d=\w{8}',

it should work.

and i don't know if it's a bug (or it's just me) but the first rapidshare link inside a code tag is not being checked (using Opera or IE).

btw, M-DVD thanks, ur mod is working like a charm!

EDIT: I fix the code problem.

open: Source/Subs.php

find:
<div class="code">

replace with:
<div class="code" style="display: block;">

repeat the operation with the other same line.

All done.


Quote from: Dzonny on June 30, 2009, 09:52:08 AM

Btw, i have this error in my test forum:
Quote
Database Error
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 2
File: /home/vol1/phpnet.us/c/crazy/htdocs/blah/Sources/AutoLinkChecker-x1.php
Line: 127

Did you import the sql lines into the database?


Uhura!

How can I test this to see if it's working?
:) Our Parenting Spot is an online parenting community for fathers, mothers, grandparents, teachers, and family service professionals. 8) We also provide low cost advertising options for authors, family service providers, and businesses with family friendly products and services. ;D Visit us @ www.OurParentingSpot.net!

4Kstore

2 sugerencias mas...

* es posible que una de las opciones del MP sea de mandar solo MP a los moderadores globales y no al usuario del post.

* Cuando se detecte algun link roto que existe la posibilidad de que el topic se mueva automaticamente a un subforo especifico elegido desde el panel de administracion.

Saludos!

¡¡NEW MOD: Sparkles User Names!!!

Juo

I was wondering if there would be anyway to have threads that have a dead link found be automatically moved to another board? In my case we have a Graveyard board exclusively for dead links.

It means that users wont find "dead' threads when they search and if the poster wants to edit the links the topic is stored indefinitely somewhere.

Perhaps a small code change I can make somewhere? If anyone can help me out it would be very much appreciated.

Exelance

Great mod. Thanks :)

Turkish Translate;

$txt['auto_link_checker_enabled'] = 'Otomatik Bağlantı Kontrolü Açık';
$txt['auto_link_checker_enabled_sub'] = 'Modu devre dışı bırakmak için işareti kaldır';

$txt['auto_link_checker_time'] = 'Bağlantıları kontrol etmek için zaman';
$txt['auto_link_checker_time_sub'] = 'Her zaman kontrol etmesi için 0 yazınız ';

$txt['auto_link_checker_error'] = 'Bu sayfada bir dosya yükleme sitesinin 100 bağlantısından fazlası vardır.
<br />Lütfen, bazı bağlantıları siliniz, başka bir yükleme sitesi veya konuyu kullanınız.';

$txt['auto_link_checker_rapi'] = 'Rapidshare.com';
$txt['auto_link_checker_mega'] = 'Megaupload, Megarotic, Megaporn, Sexuploader';
$txt['auto_link_checker_file'] = 'Filefactory';

$txt['auto_link_checker_subject'] = 'Uyarı: Kırık Bağlantılar Bulundu.';
$txt['auto_link_checker_message'] = "Bu mesajda [url=http://%1]%1[/url] kırık bağlantılar bulundu.\n\n
Sen bu bağlantıları yenileyebilir, konuyu kilitleyebilir, bağlantıları silebilirsin.\n\nTeşekkürler.\n\nOtomatik Bağlantı Kontrolü";

$txt['auto_link_checker_sendpm'] = 'ÖM At';
$txt['auto_link_checker_pm_op'][0] = 'Devre Dışı';
$txt['auto_link_checker_pm_op'][1] = 'Konuyu Başlatana Gönder';
$txt['auto_link_checker_pm_op'][2] = 'Konuyu Başlatana GÖnder + Moderatore Bildir';

ŦώεαЖзяŁ

Someone please tell me how to make this work on custom themes like New Babylon? I'm using RC 2.0 1 and it works fine on default theme, but not in any other theme :(

Link Sharing Community - Share links and earn cash in the process!
APPS | GAMES | MUSIC | MOVIES | TV SHOWS | E-BOOKS

M-DVD

#26
Quote from: Dzonny on June 30, 2009, 09:52:08 AM
Serbian Translation:

Quote from: Php Coder Turkish on June 30, 2009, 02:39:18 AM
yes very nice mod

thank you

turkish translate.

Quote from: Psiko_Turk on June 30, 2009, 08:06:45 PM
Great mod. Thanks :)

Turkish Translate;

Many thanks for translate. The weekend I will upload your translations. :)

PS: two turkish translations!!! :P

--

Quote from: mforum on June 30, 2009, 04:05:59 AM
it doesn`t seem to work for me
1.1.9 - php 4.4 -default theme

2: preg_match_all() [<a href='function.preg-match-all'>function.preg-match-all</a>]: Compilation failed: unrecognized character after (?< at offset 51
File: /home/*****/public_html/forum/Sources/AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php
Line: 113

Do you still have this problem?

Can you say me the MOD's setting, and the message did you post?

--

Quote from: Dzonny on June 30, 2009, 09:52:08 AM
Database Error
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 2
File: /home/vol1/phpnet.us/c/crazy/htdocs/blah/Sources/AutoLinkChecker-x1.php
Line: 127

Can you say me the MOD's setting, and the message did you post?

--

Quote from: perro88 on June 30, 2009, 12:59:28 PM
nice work  : ;D. Nice touch including the porn filehosts  :P

LOL :P

The truth is, are using the same tool from megaupload, then I can check all the links with the same shot.

--

Quote from: edi67 on June 30, 2009, 06:12:31 PM
PS. is possible ADD one avatar when Auto link checker send one pm?  i means add one avatar under the name Auto Link checker before the title guest or after.

Yes. You should create the User.

After, you should edit AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php,

Search:
false, array('id' => 0, 'name' => 'Auto Link Checker', 'username' => 'Auto Link Checker')

And Replace:
false, array('id' => X, 'name' => 'Auto Link Checker', 'username' => 'Auto Link Checker')

X is the user ID.

it should work.

--

Quote from: esttecb on June 30, 2009, 07:23:07 PM
There's a bug... the link checker is not checking megaupload links when the link have /es/ or /it/ or whatever in the middle of the url.

so, here's how to fix it:

open AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php

find:
'mega' => '(?<mega>megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/\?d=\w{8}',

replace with:
'mega' => '(?<mega>megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/([a-z]{2}\/)?\?d=\w{8}',


find:
'mega' => '(?:megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/\?d=\w{8}',

replace with:
'mega' => '(?:megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/([a-z]{2}\/)?\?d=\w{8}',

it should work.

Oh, sh***, I didn't know megaupload could also use these additives. The best is, not to use them.

But, your fix should work fine. If all goes well, tell me, and will include this fix in a future version.

Quote from: esttecb on June 30, 2009, 07:23:07 PM
and i don't know if it's a bug (or it's just me) but the first rapidshare link inside a code tag is not being checked (using Opera or IE).

btw, M-DVD thanks, ur mod is working like a charm!

EDIT: I fix the code problem.

open: Source/Subs.php

find:
<div class="code">

replace with:
<div class="code" style="display: block;">

repeat the operation with the other same line.

All done.

Thanks for notify. Afaik, only ocurr in SMF 1.1.x, and some browsers. In (possible) next version I will add it.

--

Quote from: Uhura! on June 30, 2009, 07:39:11 PM
How can I test this to see if it's working?

1.- Install the MOD
2.- Create a Post, and Paste this links.
Quotehttp://rapidshare.com/files/246709483/Star_Wars_EpVII_Heir_to_the_Empire_Trailer_.zip
http://rapidshare.com/files/999999999/Star_Wars_EpVII_Heir_to_the_Empire_Trailer_.zip
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=516W6K71
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XXXX6K71

--

Quote from: TweakerL on June 30, 2009, 09:16:58 PM
Someone please tell me how to make this work on custom themes like New Babylon? I'm using RC 2.0 1 and it works fine on default theme, but not in any other theme :(

You should edit your custom style.css.

--

Quote from: perro88 on June 30, 2009, 02:34:57 PMIt's that I have a code, in the css file, that puts a background on links(to show a little pic at the right side of certain links) and as your mod does the same one of both can't be shown as a link can't have 2 background simultaneous. I just wanted to know if you know a way to add the gifs(dead_link,live_link) without using this link background css code, maybe some place in your code where to load the gif with a normal html img tag or something, not sure, I was trying to find some place to try to do it but no luck. cheers

You only should edit your style.css, and edit the rules .link_dead, .link_live; and mix or remove properties as you want.

--

Quote from: 4kstore on June 30, 2009, 07:45:38 PM
* es posible que una de las opciones del MP sea de mandar solo MP a los moderadores globales y no al usuario del post.

In

Search:
sendpm(array('to' => array($linkCheker['msg_checked_member'][$id_msg]), 'bcc' => $bcc),

Replace:
sendpm(array('to' => $bcc, 'bcc' => array()),

But for Moderator Local. No Global Moderator.

--

Quote from: 4kstore on June 30, 2009, 07:45:38 PM
* Cuando se detecte algun link roto que existe la posibilidad de que el topic se mueva automaticamente a un subforo especifico elegido desde el panel de administracion.

Saludos!

Quote from: Juo on June 30, 2009, 07:57:12 PM
I was wondering if there would be anyway to have threads that have a dead link found be automatically moved to another board? In my case we have a Graveyard board exclusively for dead links.

It means that users wont find "dead' threads when they search and if the poster wants to edit the links the topic is stored indefinitely somewhere.

Perhaps a small code change I can make somewhere? If anyone can help me out it would be very much appreciated.

If someone wants to do the "addon" or the trick, good.

I don't, because I have no time, because it may be inconvenient, and because it is more work for me and for the people of the forum.

I like the automated methods, but not 100% automatic.

The functionality of the PM to the moderator and the author of the post, fulfills the role of human supervision, and they can decide what to do with the topic.

If all messages are sent to another board, should found there. And if are revives, should move back to the source board, which has been (may be a problem in a big forum).

--

About others Fileshosts:

It is possible, but I don't think it is a good idea to do so.

The MOD is fast, even has a cache to avoid remote checks; and even will avoids load, if messages that have been discarded because they have no links.

But there is a process that inevitably require load time.

To check the links requires to remote checks. This consumes time.

Fortunately rapidshare, megaupload and filefactory has an checktools, and, is possible checks many links at once.

For example, they can make the test, and look the time it takes to create the page.

100 links rapidshare's approx 0.4s (~ 0.3s in remote check)
100 links filefactory's approx 0.45s (~ 0.35s in remote check)
100 links megaupload's link approx 4.5s (~ 4.3s in remote check)

There is a small difference between rapidshare and filefactory, due to the responsiveness of each host.

With megaupload there is a big difference because it only allows checks 10 links at a time, then the MOD should do 10 remote query.

Now imagine without a tool/API, would be necessary to review every link. If there are 100 links, the charging time of the page would be an exaggeration. No one likes a forum with the page loading for over 40seconds.

AFAIK, others filehosts have no linkchecker tool, then will be necessary check the links individually. 100 links, 100  remote check >:(

--

Thank you all for your comments  :D

Dzonny

esttecb, i've got this error when run that in phpMyAdmin:  :-X
Quote#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS blah_log_link_checker_status ( `ID_MSG` INT(10) UNSI' at line 4

I've enabled mod in post settings, and i have:
Check Links again if has been over: 0
All filehosts servers are enabled too, and pm reporting to post author + local mod.


Also, can this work with hide tag?  O:)

edi67

#28
Quote from: esttecb on June 30, 2009, 07:23:07 PM
There's a bug... the link checker is not checking megaupload links when the link have /es/ or /it/ or whatever in the middle of the url.

so, here's how to fix it:

open AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php

find:
'mega' => '(?<mega>megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/\?d=\w{8}',

replace with:
'mega' => '(?<mega>megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/([a-z]{2}\/)?\?d=\w{8}',


find:
'mega' => '(?:megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/\?d=\w{8}',

replace with:
'mega' => '(?:megaupload|megarotic|megaporn|sexuploader)\.com/([a-z]{2}\/)?\?d=\w{8}',

it should work.

and i don't know if it's a bug (or it's just me) but the first rapidshare link inside a code tag is not being checked (using Opera or IE).

[/code]



i can confirm that this update work
CrazyZone - My SMF Forum


From the difficult the hardening of the man you can see

Groundhog

#29
Hi M-DVD

Looks to be a useful mod I think  ???

Is it possible for us to be able to substitute one or more of the host sites ***.com that you have listed with one or more of our own within the code for our specific needs?

I have linked to many files on my website over the years but may have moved the files at some point. It would be helpful if I could use this mod to check these links in the various posts.

If this is possible can you suggest where in the code I should change or would I just have to experiment?

Many Thanks


mforum

i don`t know if you changed something since yesterday but i have unintsalled and installed again anyway

same error

2: preg_match_all() [<a href='function.preg-match-all'>function.preg-match-all</a>]: Compilation failed: unrecognized character after (?< at offset 51
File: /home/******/public_html/forum/Sources/AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php
Line: 113

the link i post is: http://rapidshare.com/files/91721165/djchris_livemix.part1.rar.html
which is definitely dead
i get no pm and have the above error in log as soon as i post it

AutoLinkChecker-Subs.php around line 113
// Msg with Filehost's Links
if (preg_match_all($linkCheker['Regexs']['reg0'], $msg, $recipiens))
$linkCheker['msg_with_links'][] = $id_msg;


settings i use shows on attached screenshot

baioslaio

@M-dvd.
Sorry for asking too much but.
Could you release a version of your script that deosnt have something to do with any forum?
If> could you make so the script will email you instead of pm?

Uhura!

Asking once again: How can I test this out?

It seemed to have installed properly but when I tried to post a bad link, the bad link showed up as is (as if there is no mod installed.)...ie - the mod does not appear to be working.
:) Our Parenting Spot is an online parenting community for fathers, mothers, grandparents, teachers, and family service professionals. 8) We also provide low cost advertising options for authors, family service providers, and businesses with family friendly products and services. ;D Visit us @ www.OurParentingSpot.net!

mforum

i suppose it must send a pm to poster or moderator of board or both, depending on your setting
i haven`t seen it in action cause it doesn`t work on my forum  :(

esttecb

#34
M-DVD, La parte de importar los datos a la base de datos esta mal en la guia de pasos a seguir del mod... al menos para las versiones 1.1.x... checa al final donde dice

Code
install_1.php

el codigo dentro del Query: esta erroneo... puede ser que por eso hayan varios con problemas... no checque si en los pasos de la version 2.0 tmb paso lo mismo.


PD: El codigo para solucionar lo de megaupload funciona solo en algunos temas, algunos links si los checkea pero otros no, no se porq...
Tambien da falsos negativos (aparecen como negaticos esos links pero quizas si funcionan) con los temas ya indexados (se podria decir?  :P ).. si se cambia lo de recheckear a 0 funciona bien (en los temas en los que si checkea)... pregunta: si se pone en 0, vacia los logs de temas ya visitados?? si es asi se podria poner en cero y luego volver a 2... o simplemente vaciar esa tabla...
Pero no entiendo porque en algunos temas si los analisay otros no. Solo pasa con los links de megaupload con /es/... los de megaupload normales, rapidshare y filefactory si lo analisa siempre...

EDIT: En aquellos temas en los que noe sta chequeando el link porq tiene /es/ entre medio... si edito y guardo asi como esta el tema, si lo chequea..  :o


un saludo, y gracias otra vez por el mod  ;)

4Kstore

Quote from: Dzonny on July 01, 2009, 04:40:55 AM
esttecb, i've got this error when run that in phpMyAdmin:  :-X
Quote#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS blah_log_link_checker_status ( `ID_MSG` INT(10) UNSI' at line 4

I've enabled mod in post settings, and i have:
Check Links again if has been over: 0
All filehosts servers are enabled too, and pm reporting to post author + local mod.


Also, can this work with hide tag?  O:)

work perfect with hidetag .... i test in my forum and work fine.

¡¡NEW MOD: Sparkles User Names!!!

Dzonny

@ esttecb
Ok, i've deleted it and when trying to run that lines as you said got again error:
Quote#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'blah_log_link_checker_status ( `ID_MSG` INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL, `url` VAR' at line 1

Why this is not ruuned automaticaly when i've installed it, couse i install this by admin panel.. :/

Groundhog

Oops I said subtitle rather than substitute in my last post.

Uhura!

Quote from: mforum on July 01, 2009, 11:14:52 AM
i suppose it must send a pm to poster or moderator of board or both, depending on your setting
i haven`t seen it in action cause it doesn`t work on my forum  :(

Yeah that
:) Our Parenting Spot is an online parenting community for fathers, mothers, grandparents, teachers, and family service professionals. 8) We also provide low cost advertising options for authors, family service providers, and businesses with family friendly products and services. ;D Visit us @ www.OurParentingSpot.net!

minos

vaya tus mods siempre son inovadores

tengo una pequeña pregunta que tanto aumenta esto la carga de servidor?

mi foro es de enlaces y no se si sea  lo ideal instalarlo


saludos y excelente mod
https://freerockdownloads.xyz

Advertisement: