News:

SMF 2.1.4 has been released! Take it for a spin! Read more.

Main Menu

I don't know whats going on...

Started by nickCR, May 09, 2007, 08:20:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nickCR

Forum,

Well this is my very first attempt at bridging SMF to my Mambo 4.6.2 installation. After installing I figured ok lets go give this a whirl. I went through the settings got it all setup, didn't really change much honestly.

So I tried to login to Mambo and go to the forum. No dice.

I realized I needed to publish the mambots. So I published them and went to Mambo logged in. No dice.

I figured there might be something silly wrong so I tried the login module. Slight improvement. If I logged in directly to SMF I would show as logged into the system in the module area in Mambo. This still didn't help much because when I would try to login in the module it would go to a page and just claim it's done. So still no dice.

Then I read around that the cookies might do something like this so I make them not local and try again, still no dice.

I'm a very frustrated bridge guy here. I'd really like to figure out how to make this work as adding a forum to my site would be great.

Does SMF support 404SEF at all? I did all this without SEF on.

http://www.ticovista.com/beta/ [nofollow]

Any help is appreciated.

Nick
NickCR

Costa Rica Real Estate [nofollow] at TicoVista

Orstio

nickCR

NickCR

Kindred

Слaва
Украинi

Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

nickCR

NickCR

erdani666

Same here... and even more of it: It doesn't matter whether I disable or enable login mambot, still SMF will log into the page, and Mambo login won't log on SMF.

I gave up installing the same log... until somebody figured something out.

Orstio

erdani666

You may visit mine, where I'm having the same problem: