News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

Tiny Portal

Started by pugcabclub, July 28, 2009, 07:05:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pugcabclub

Hi

Ive got smf 1.1.10 installed and until recently tinyportal 0.983, I then tried to upgrade to TP 1.083, But  the old version didnt uninstall properly and as such it has left me problems with the Tp side of the site, ( I cannot edit or add articles or blocks), Ive asked questions on the tiny portal site, but cant get a resolution.

What are my options, To resolve this without losing to much data from my site, Ie. Can i remove certain folders in the cpanel, and re-install TP Or another portal.

Can I have fresh install of smf and install the a back up of the database and then install a portal ?

May, be worth pointing out im not an expert at this and use smf/tp for ease of use

Any ideas please  :-[ :-[

bloc

The best way is too simply upload fresh SMF files(upgrade files) and do the upgrade(even if its the same version). Then you upload TP 1.0. beta and run t. It should find and use existing TP data.

pugcabclub

Quote from: Bloc on July 28, 2009, 01:23:06 PM
The best way is too simply upload fresh SMF files(upgrade files) and do the upgrade(even if its the same version). Then you upload TP 1.0. beta and run t. It should find and use existing TP data.

I removed tp1.0

Installed smf 1.1.10 and
and then re-installed tp.1.0 But on the install i got the following error message

1.     Extract Tree     ./Themes     
2.    Extract Tree    ./Sources    
3.    Extract Tree    ./tp-downloads    
4.    Extract Tree    ./tp-images    
5.    Extract Tree    ./tp-files    
6.    Execute Code    tp_install.php    
7.    Execute Modification    ./index.php    Test successful
8.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/Load.php    Test failed
9.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/index.template.php    Test failed