Advertisement:

Author Topic: Banner Mod  (Read 92400 times)

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #140 on: March 03, 2005, 10:12:01 PM »
did the mod install completely?
And you are sure this doesn't show up on the permissions page?
Quote
Advertisement Banner Images

If not, does this show up in your

Sources/ManagePermissions.php
Code: [Select]
'banners' => array(
'can_see_banners' => false,
),
if not you should try and reapply the mod..
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline Chadgqx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 117
  • Gender: Male
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #141 on: March 04, 2005, 07:31:39 PM »
only admins see the banners....

so da a search for the in my sourcesphp??

'banners' => array(
'can_see_banners' => false,

Chad

Offline Chadgqx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 117
  • Gender: Male
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #142 on: March 04, 2005, 07:34:28 PM »
nope not their... :( :( :( :( :(


So what does this mean??


Chad

Offline Chadgqx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 117
  • Gender: Male
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #143 on: March 04, 2005, 07:36:20 PM »
i get this when i tried to uninstall:

Installing this package will perform the following actions:  Type Action Description
1. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/languages/Modifications.english.php Failure
2. Execute Modification SSI.php Success
3. Execute Modification ssi_examples.php Success
4. Execute Modification ssi_examples.shtml Success
5. Execute Modification ./Sources/ManagePermissions.php Failure
6. Execute Modification ./Sources/ModSettings.php Success
7. Execute Modification ./Sources/Subs.php Success
8. Execute Modification index.php Success
9. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/index.template.php Success


Chad

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #144 on: March 04, 2005, 09:51:13 PM »
Do you have any other mods installed Chad?
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline RoCKeT-88

  • `Creature of the D4rKNeSs`
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
  • Gender: Male
  • RoCKeT 88
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #145 on: March 06, 2005, 02:15:52 PM »
Ok I got that issue solved with the error and fuxoring everything and having to have owdy fix my board then found the answer was already posted in this thread.............oh well anyways.

After adding a banner and setting it as top bottom etc modifying it will not work to change the display of it.  Have to delete the banner and add it again to change from top to bottom display.

Also I am not getting what the power logo banner is susposed to be doing I set a banner as that and I dont see it displaying anywhere.


Finally if one banner is set to top and one is set to bottom it only displays one in a random rotation?  Seem like it should be displaying both at tha same time one at the top and one at the bottom?
Anyways glad this mod is working now..
« Last Edit: March 06, 2005, 02:19:27 PM by `Z0mB|e` »
Insert Witty Signature Here.

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #146 on: March 06, 2005, 03:29:15 PM »
I will look into those issues, any one else having similiar problems?
Yes it does show banners randomly for zones also. I will e-mail ****** about the powered logo.
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline Chadgqx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 117
  • Gender: Male
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #147 on: March 06, 2005, 10:42:10 PM »
jerry,

here is a list of my mods:\


 Mod Name Version   
1. Actions in Profile Display 1.3   [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
2. Banner Manager 3.4   [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
3. Buddy List 1.21  [ Apply Mod ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
4. Donations_Mod 1.0   [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
5. Download Center 1.5  [ Apply Mod ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
6. Locked Boards 1.1  [ Apply Mod ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
7. Lots_o_Smileys 1.0  [ Apply Mod ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
8. Message Icon Manager (Quick Reply) 1.2  [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
9. OnLine Users Today 1.2   [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
10. Topic Ratings 1.02   [ Uninstall ] [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
11. SMFShop 1.0   [ List Files ] [ Delete ] 
12. TinyPortal 0.4  [ Apply Mod ] [ List Files ] [ Delete 



Thanks Jerry!!

Chad

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #148 on: March 07, 2005, 12:42:35 AM »
does this exist in your ManagePermissions.php?
Code: [Select]
'pm' => array(
'pm_read' => false,
'pm_send' => false,
),
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #149 on: March 07, 2005, 03:45:40 AM »
Ok I got that issue solved with the error and fuxoring everything and having to have owdy fix my board then found the answer was already posted in this thread.............oh well anyways.

After adding a banner and setting it as top bottom etc modifying it will not work to change the display of it.  Have to delete the banner and add it again to change from top to bottom display.

Also I am not getting what the power logo banner is susposed to be doing I set a banner as that and I dont see it displaying anywhere.


Finally if one banner is set to top and one is set to bottom it only displays one in a random rotation?  Seem like it should be displaying both at tha same time one at the top and one at the bottom?
Anyways glad this mod is working now..
A powered logo is one that you call poweredBanner(); anywhere in a template or a page powered by SSI and it will return a banner defined as a powered banner :).
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline dave

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 157
  • Gender: Male
  • Catch and Release
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #150 on: March 07, 2005, 11:04:01 AM »
can you make the banners rotate every say 8 seconds?
 ;) ;) ;)

That would be sweet
I got the mod working no issues :)

Offline JayBachatero

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,562
  • Gender: Male
    • @jaycreations on Twitter
    • JayBachatero.com
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #151 on: March 08, 2005, 12:42:10 AM »
i would like to know is there a way that i can include a banner in SSI and thhe forum itself?  Instead of having the same banner twice for diff locations.
Follow me on Twitter

"HELP!!! I've fallen and I can't get up"
This moment has been brought to you by LifeAlert

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #152 on: March 08, 2005, 01:06:08 AM »
i would like to know is there a way that i can include a banner in SSI and thhe forum itself? Instead of having the same banner twice for diff locations.
That isn't currently possible, sorry. But can be possible soon.
can you make the banners rotate every say 8 seconds?
 ;) ;) ;)

That would be sweet
I got the mod working no issues :)

Not right now, that would require javascript + some other things. I will look into it for you.
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline Chadgqx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 117
  • Gender: Male
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #153 on: March 09, 2005, 06:14:12 PM »
Jerry,

Any ideas on mine?? I cant even un-install and re-intsall... please HELP!!



Chad

Offline DDT

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #154 on: March 13, 2005, 11:28:51 AM »
You have probably been asked this before (love the banner manager and all works great,) but the error logs keep filling up just for me (admin) with:

Undefined index: banner_enabled
File: /home/xxxx/public_html/forum/Sources/ModSettings.php
Line: 494

(X's added in place of database name)

Like I said, everything works, I just can't count to 494 to figure our what needs to be defined (and wouldn't know how anyway) and only I get the error, seems like it's generated when I login to the admin panel.
Any easy clues?
Thanks for the great mod...was just what we needed.

Offline Jerry

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,903
  • Gender: Male
  • What? I can't hear you over my awesomeness!!
    • PlanetSMF
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #155 on: March 13, 2005, 04:33:37 PM »
yes I have noticed some errors with the mod as well, I will work on fixing those problems. :)
- Jerry
Find me on:
Facebook
Twitter
PlanetSMF

"If all you look for is the negative in things, you will never see the positive."

Offline Jonosss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #156 on: March 20, 2005, 10:48:55 PM »
hey im using the banner manager but my ssi advertisement is not showing up on the ssi
i have a banner at top of page that is showing up but my ssi one wont show up

can you help

Offline mennou

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 507
  • Gender: Male
    • Unitymix,network
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #157 on: March 21, 2005, 02:00:51 PM »
on the new  version can u add some more features
can u make the banners to display every5 second without refreshing the site?

Offline JayBachatero

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,562
  • Gender: Male
    • @jaycreations on Twitter
    • JayBachatero.com
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #158 on: March 21, 2005, 05:19:22 PM »
also i dont knoow if its my board or the mod but the banner view for the ssi dont work.  also they outgoing link it the same.  i had to edit it and link directly tto the board in the ssi config.
Follow me on Twitter

"HELP!!! I've fallen and I can't get up"
This moment has been brought to you by LifeAlert

Offline dave

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 157
  • Gender: Male
  • Catch and Release
Re: Banner Mod
« Reply #159 on: March 30, 2005, 07:28:32 AM »
i now notice  my banners wont rotate at all
hmm
and yes many many log errors as stated a few posts up