Advertisement:

Author Topic: Smiley Count  (Read 4435 times)

Offline nukinfuts

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Smiley Count
« on: October 09, 2008, 02:53:10 PM »
I could have sworn i had an option to limit the number of smileys per post, but i cant find it anywhere on 2.0b4. Anyone shed some light?

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,405
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Smiley Count
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2008, 01:06:59 AM »
I don't believe that option exists in 2.0
I don't recall it in 1.1.x either.... you may have had a mod installed....
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline joshuam08

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Gender: Male
  • Gamingguru.org Admin
    • Gaming Guru
Re: Smiley Count
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2008, 05:37:10 AM »
Don't Think That Anything Like That Ever Existed
Gamingguru.org Admin
http:\\www.gamingguru.org

Offline nukinfuts

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Smiley Count
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2008, 09:23:09 AM »
never seen a mod for it. My old forum was up for a while i must have put it in myself and forgot all about it. Guess ill do it again, maybe ill throw it out there as a mod this time. Really this SHOULD be a standard thing.

Offline H

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,662
  • Gender: Male
Re: Smiley Count
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2008, 04:36:00 PM »
There is an option to do this in signatures but I don't recall an option to do this in posts.

There is a tip and trick though: http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=17213.0

This may not work with 2.0
-H
Former Support Team Lead
                              I recommend:
Namecheap (domains)
Fastmail (e-mail)
Linode (VPS)
                             

Offline nukinfuts

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Smiley Count
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2008, 02:13:36 PM »
Looking at that link it seems familliar this is probably what i used for 1.1.5. I'll see if i can get it working on 2, thnx