Advertisement:

Author Topic: Warning on v2?  (Read 5347 times)

Offline Sub Zero`

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Warning on v2?
« on: April 28, 2008, 09:13:54 PM »
Is the warning mod already installed on version 2 beta?

Offline shadow82x

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,279
  • Gender: Male
    • cmblaber on LinkedIn
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2008, 09:18:48 PM »
Yes. Its a visual warning feature that you can mute, post moderate, ect. from
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Offline Sub Zero`

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2008, 09:22:43 PM »
How do I enable that?

Offline shadow82x

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,279
  • Gender: Male
    • cmblaber on LinkedIn
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2008, 09:41:30 PM »
Admin/Features and Options/Warning System
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Offline Sub Zero`

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2008, 06:23:56 PM »
Is it possible to have the warning image appear in the post that they were warned with?

Offline karlbenson

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 15,630
  • Gender: Male
    • Lifeproof
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2008, 06:32:22 PM »
I'm not sure there is a feature for that.

You could request this as a mod request or ask in the coding discussion area to see if someone would help you with the code.

Offline Sub Zero`

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2008, 06:35:16 PM »
Oh. Ok, cause i've seen people with it on their forums 1.1.4 with the mod installed.

Offline karlbenson

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 15,630
  • Gender: Male
    • Lifeproof
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2008, 06:44:11 PM »
As far as I'm aware SMF haven't just added the warningmod into smf core.
They have designed their own.

So there will be differences.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 07:52:29 PM by karlbenson »

Offline Sub Zero`

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2008, 07:38:37 PM »
Ok. Well is there at least a way I can change the text of "Watched" to "Warned"?

Offline shadow82x

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,279
  • Gender: Male
    • cmblaber on LinkedIn
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2008, 08:40:08 PM »
You can edit the string in

admin/server settings/[language]/general strings
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Offline metallica48423

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,842
  • Gender: Male
  • Professional Multislacker!
    • Zentendo
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2008, 06:59:52 PM »
is this resolved or do you still require assistance?

yes, you'll want to put a topic in Mod Requests for the one thing :)
Justin O'Leary
Ex-Project Manager
Ex-Lead Support Specialist

Quote
Microsoft wants us to "Imagine life without walls"...
I say, "If there are no walls, who needs Windows?"

Useful Links:
Online Manual!
How to Help us Help you   
Search
Settings Repair Tool
     

Offline Metal_13

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
    • Pinoytambay.com
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2008, 07:35:05 PM »
Q pls... how do i unmute a user? or delete a warning?

Offline shadow82x

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,279
  • Gender: Male
    • cmblaber on LinkedIn
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2008, 08:36:27 PM »
Q pls... how do i unmute a user? or delete a warning?
I dont think you can remove it without clearing the database table. You can downgrade a percentage of a user though. Simple by going to there profile and clicking on the meter less than the given amount.
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Offline metallica48423

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,842
  • Gender: Male
  • Professional Multislacker!
    • Zentendo
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #13 on: May 20, 2008, 09:51:09 PM »
select their new percentage, enter in a reason, click 'issue warning' (no need to send a notification unless you want to.

In this way, every action is logged
Justin O'Leary
Ex-Project Manager
Ex-Lead Support Specialist

Quote
Microsoft wants us to "Imagine life without walls"...
I say, "If there are no walls, who needs Windows?"

Useful Links:
Online Manual!
How to Help us Help you   
Search
Settings Repair Tool
     

Offline Metal_13

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
    • Pinoytambay.com
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2008, 11:27:27 PM »
wow nice... thanks a lot...  :D :D :D

Offline ModelitMatt

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Website Developer
    • Web Designer
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2008, 01:56:06 AM »
How does a Moderator Issue a warning?

Offline thekid65

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Warning on v2?
« Reply #16 on: October 11, 2008, 07:22:58 AM »
I've made numerous warnings to a dummy acct to see how the system works in our test forum. The warnings are logged, but no actual points show up. Am I misunderstanding how the system works? I'm able to adjust the warning level manually via the user profile, but I was under the assumption that with each warning issued, the level would automatically rise.

What am I missing?


Edit: Meh...I get it. You manually adjust the level on the slide bar for each warning issued, that then assigns a point value.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2008, 07:26:33 AM by thekid65 »